We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good bagels with great service.”
Review of Barcelona Bagels

Barcelona Bagels
Ranked #791 of 11 166 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Bagels shop. Sourdough bagels made slowly and with lots of love.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Family run. Bread is just great in BCN. And with that the bagels here are excellent. The coffee, tea and juice selection will offer you all you need for a great breakfast.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona B, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you Peter for your kind words. We are very pleased that our efforts have such a good results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Meant for bagel lovers, “Barcelona Bagels” gives you the full bagel experience.

Reasonable priced and very well served in terms of attention and speed.

They make their own bagels with organic elements which makes them delicious.

They even have Illy coffee, one of my favorites.

The only turn down are the political propaganda pamphlets sticked outside the shop.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alex82222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Alex, we are glad that you liked our bagels. We put all our love into making them.

As per the political propaganda, we believe that every person should be compromised politicaly. As a Valencian writer said once: "Either you make politics o they will make it for you". Joan Fuster. (my own translation).

Everything in this live is about politics: the price we pay for a piece of bread, the rights we have because someone else won them for us time ago, the school we need in our neighborhood, our national health system, everything is about politics. We believe, then, that if someone cares about his or here own live and of their loved ones, he or she should care about politics also. And that's nothing to be ashamed of or be hidden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Although they don't taste the same as in NYC, they are pretty good, and I dare say they are probably the best in Barcelona. BTW, the girl who attended us was super nice.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aletxas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks Alexia. No, they are not the same as in NYC. I woudl say that ours are better! ;-) I'm glad you like them, tough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Went for breakfast and chose the brunch option which was two different filling options on each half of the bagel, a hot drink and fresh orange juice and a small pot of yoghurt and granola - a great start to a day of exploring the city! The food was delicious with plenty of filling on each bagel half, and the lady serving us was very friendly. Great place for breakfast/lunch!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank skeir124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks skeir124, we are very proud of our brunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Got a fresh cod bagel + fresh orange juice. Really good, nice music, nice staff. It is worth the visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rodrigo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you rdlemos for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barcelona Bagels also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing