We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of my Barcelona experience!”

Secret Food Tours Barcelona
Ranked #4 of 209 Food & Drink in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our experienced guides will take you to the small secret streets of Barcelona for a three-hour Spanish gastronomy tour in the authentic areas of Born and Barceloneta. You will try some mouth-watering tapas, authentic Paella, refreshing Sangria and wines, and the best ham (jamon) and much more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The food was amazing, and my guide Miguel was fantastic! Definitely worth the time and money, and offers a unique way to experience the city.

1  Thank katieb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Katie,

Thank you so much for the nice review! This means so much to us. We will do our best to give all our guest an amazing time while they are in the city. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 20 world-wide cities.. Come back soon! We will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"churros"
in 31 reviews
"guide miguel"
in 17 reviews
"paella"
in 43 reviews
"tapas"
in 41 reviews
"food scene"
in 6 reviews
"spanish guide"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic food tour"
in 3 reviews
"jamon"
in 12 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 14 reviews
"unique perspective"
in 3 reviews
"love food"
in 5 reviews
"local history"
in 5 reviews
"great guide"
in 11 reviews
"wonderful introduction"
in 3 reviews
"born district"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful city"
in 7 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 3 reviews
Filter

160 - 164 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Miguel was the best host and went above and beyond to create the perfect tour. All the food was amazing and he threw in a bit of Barcelona history and comedy too! We will definitely be recommending this tour to other people and hope to do more secret food tours in the near future.

1  Thank Navigator72377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi, thank you so much for your nice review! Miguel is truly amazing giving all his best to provide our clients one of a kind experience in Barcelona. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 20 world-wide cities.. Till your next tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Today’s tour was a experience on our second day in Barcelona. Miguel was a great guide - very knowledgeable about the area, the food and the locals, many of whom he stopped to say hello to (or hug) along the way. Food choices were tasty and plentiful - something for everyone including a somewhat picky 13 year-old. Would definitely recommend.

1  Thank TrishMcKernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Trish, your amazing review means so much to us! Thank you so much for taking your time to write something about your experience. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 20 world-wide cities. Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Miguel was the best tour guide we could have asked for. First of all he and his team went above and beyond to fit us into an already booked out tour, which was super sweet. But beyond that, the tour did not disappoint. You will leave with lots of fun little facts and a belly full of delicious food. Miguel is super personable and knowledgeable and kept the whole experience spontaneous. ;) It felt like visiting Barcelona with a friend.

Thank you Miguel for a great Time!

1  Thank phielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Phielou, thank you so much for joining and for the awesome review! We are so happy that you enjoyed Miguel's tour and shared to you Barcelona's food and culture the Secret Food Tours way. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 20 world-wide cities. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We had the privilege of having Miguel as our Secret Food Tour guide and had an amazing time. We learned a lot about Catalonian culture and history which we really appreciated. He picked some great local places for us to eat and everything tasted great. Can definitely recommend to start you time in Barcelona with this tour and find out more great places to visit, since Miguel gave some great recommendations.

2  Thank nmjo223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi, thank you so much for the amazing write up! Miguel is truly amazing :) We strive our best to give the best experience to all our guests and we are so delighted that you enjoyed our tour. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 20 world-wide cities.. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Food Tours Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Secret Food Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing