We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Cellarer Wine Bar

Cellarer Wine Bar
Ranked #55 of 11 468 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
Description: Homemade tapas, with weekly changing specials. An extensive wine list available by the glass, and cocktails.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Fantastic little tapas restaurant, excellent quality & choice of tapas, the charcuterie board made my trip & my girlfriend loved the squid ink paella. Some great wines to chose from, so good to order by the glass to try a few. Excellent service & good music making for a great atmosphere, thank you

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

I visited this great wine & tapas bar two nights in a row; I enjoyed it so much the first night, that I took my friends there on the second night. Both nights, I experienced excellent service with great food and wonderful wines. Keep up the good job guys!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ElDieciocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

Such a great little bar. The owner was very helpful in selecting a red (obviously was delicious) to go with our cheese board. Great intimate atmosphere. We had a great spot on the top level looking over the street. Will definitely be back when I'm back in the city!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 757ChrisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Small, cosy wine&tapas bar in the Eixample. The tapas are simply stunning; the tabbouleh was one of the best I've ever eaten. Also the wines are great, as well as the service and prices. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carpevinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

Had a really nice evening here, staff are incredibly helpful. We were struggling on what to pick from the menu for wine and food but the staff were more than helpful and made excellent recommendations. We had such a lovely evening, the atmosphere is nice and chilled out, felt very relaxed. We will definitely return when back in Barcelona

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cellarer Wine Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cellarer Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing