We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overprice for ok food”
Review of Senorito. Patio de picoteo - CLOSED

Senorito. Patio de picoteo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sant Antoni
Description: Señorito, take a journey to Andalusia while your stay in Barcelona. Señorito is an Andalusia culture themed restaurant. It's an opportunity to experience staying in Andalusia without leaving Barcelona. The light of a patio in Córdoba, exited and crowded tavern in Sevilla and a special smell from a Sherry wine barrels in Jerez. In the menu you will find most authentic flavors of Andalusia: traditional recipes with a touch of creativity and best products from the south. Señorito situated near to the Sant Antoni market, where the remains of an ancient roman Via Giulia Augusta road have been found, that connected Andalusia and Rome, passing through Barcelona centuries ago.
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The food was alright, but the price was very high. A main course does NOT mean a main, but corresponds to 5 pieces of small meet without any side.
When we asked about this they told us all was tapas and the chef was famous...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 438helenej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped in just for their desserts.
Already had dinner elsewhere.
We were rewarded with two very delicious treats. The French toast with ice cream is heavenly. Never had anything like it before. Believe me it’s no ordinary French toast.
A glazed custard with mango sorbet also special and very good.
May stop for dinner next time. All the food coming out of the kitchen looked great.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Golfgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It is hard to say what is best here. Food is great, Sherry wine list amazing and service and friendliness are fantastic. If you like Southern Spain food without all the nightmare (loud music and BAD service), you can get very close to the real thing in Barcelona. All the classics are present: calamares, croquetas, molletes,...The Sherry wine list (the reason I found the place) is long and well assorted with bottles impossible to find outside Jerez. And well, last but not least, very responsive, friendly and knwoledgable service! What an experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank dexxxtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly environment and how smiley and kind waitresses!!!
We selected to dine in the Picoteo patio. It reminds you the yard of a small village house. We followed the suggestions of the waitress and we didn't regret it. Everything was so fresh, well cooked and delicious. It's a hidden gem. I suggest it if you want to eat real Andalousian food in logical prices.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank AnnaKatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

ESPECTACULAR. Best quality food done in an exquisite way. Very well served. Delicious Andalusian tapas. Top quality. Can"t miss it. 100% recommended. I will return, for sure.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank catasc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senorito. Patio de picoteo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing