We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ohla Eixample
Nearby Hotels
US$351
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
US$182
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$199
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
331
91
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
91
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiterooftop poolswim lapsdesign roomgreat hotelopen showerstar hoteldiagonal metrocontemporary hotelrecommend this hotelbottle of cavaglass wallturn down servicebarcelona visitseparate showerconcierge servicemain sights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Ohla Eixample for four nights during long Easter weekend with our young adult daughters. The hotel is spacious, even a bit Scandinavian style and everything is very clean. The breakfast buffet with cava is great, the coffee fantastic ❤️ and you can order for example eggs and different kind of sandwiches from the kitchen too! The rooms are very modern and spacious - the glas wall by the bath tub is cool! They even have a rooftop pool, how fantastic is that! The best part (and we really enjoyed a lot of everything at the hotel!) in this hotel is the staff. THE STAFF IS SO AWESOME AND FRIENDLY, A BIG THANK YOU TO YOU ALL, WE FELT VERY WELCOMED❣️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank champagnespring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear champagnespring,

We are truly delighted that you have fully enjoyed your Easter weekend with us, from the design of the hotel to our breakfast service or our rooftop pool. Your kind words in particular for our staff are a true source of motivation for us.

Once again we thank you for your recent stay and for having taken a moment to share your feedback.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed only 2 nights and it was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, room modern, a bit bare but great neighborhood. The staff helped with dinner recommendation which were excellent. The rooftop was awesome! Beautiful pool, lounge chairs and view.

Room Tip: Choose a room with street view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Sheila N,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for having taken a moment to share your feedback. We are truly delighted you have enjoyed our location, our rooftop terrace with heated pool and above all our staff.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed for two weeks due to an unexpected family medical emergency. From the moment I arrived, the staff was extremely helpful--from lending me a phone adapter on the spot, to assisting with communicating with medical staff at the hospital, to arranging a courier for documents, to making restaurant recommendations and reservation (for good restaurants), researching for the best place to purchase artisanal turrons (traditional Almond candies).

My room was modern and sleek, yet very comfortable. The amenities are world-class. The roof is a perfect place to take a siesta and see the views of the city. The business center was architecturally splendid - cozy but quiet, with state of the art computing. You can concentrate.

Though the circumstance of my trip was not pleasurable, the staff and the atmosphere in the hotel made my stay a very pleasurable one. I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjoBelsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AjoBelsky,

Thank you for your recent stay and your kind feedback.

We are really delighted that you were able to have a pleasurable experience, despite the un-pleasurable reason you were staying with us. Your kind words for the hotel in general and in particular for our staff fill us with joy and they are a true source of motivation for us to continue working in the same direction.

We look forward to welcoming you back, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall a good experience - but call it a boutique hotel is overrated. Features, amenities, design, breakfast and the way of thinking are nothing you cant find in any design og high-end hotels around the world.
You missing big time the personal and local touch!

Room Tip: Make sure to get on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renejaspert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Renejaspert,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for having taken a moment to share your valuable feedback.
It is a pleasure to read you have had an overall good experience, however we regret we did not meet your expectations with regards to what you feel a boutique or design hotel should be. When you speak of the local touch, I do would like to point out that the architect, when remodeling the building into a hotel, had the past of Catalunya in mind when creating the unique ceramic façade of the hotel or using handmade ceramic tiles for the walls in certain rooms. Our restaurant Xerta, offers a local cuisine from the Delta del Ebro (southern Catalunya), and is unique in its kind in Barcelona. It would be a great pleasure for us if you could provide us with a more detailed feedback, this in order to help us improve where needed.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again at Ohla Eixample, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The staff really couldn't do enough for me, I stayed these on my own during a business trip and I couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. I will definitely book to stay here again. Very stylish and comfortable accommodation in a great central location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TangledAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear TangledAngel,

Thank you for your recent stay and for having taken a moment to share your feedback.

We are truly happy knowing you have had a fantastic stay with us. Your kind words for the hotel and especially for our staff fills us with joy and motivates us to keep working in the same direction.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews