We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
322
416
105
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
416
105
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman bridge nice hotel underground parking huge supermarket no tea or coffee facilities old city minute walk front desk personnel one night city centre fantastic city shower cap appointed hotel choose this hotel room safe tour group decent size
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Very good hotel in a fantastic cultural city. It’s a very short walk to the Roman bridge and the city’s cultural places. The hotel was quite, clean and comfortable. There is an underground, secure garage available for just under 10€ a day. It’s tight but can accommodate a Shogun LWBase without problem. I’ve stayed here twice,on route, but not long enough unfortunately. Salamanca has so much to offer. I can’t comment on the hotels restaurant as the old city is packed with great places to eat! So we ate out. I would definitely stay here again, and hope to do so soon. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet and peaceful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank AndyW1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This was by far the best hotel room we stayed in during our three week trip around spain. Extra large size room, king sized be, dressing gowns, slippers, huge sitting area, beautiful double bathroom. Tea / coffe making.facilities. Only negativity was the cheap/flimsy paper cups provided to dring the tea/coffee - have suggested to management these be replace by china cups

Room tip: Replace paper cups with china cups
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank PaulB7467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Hotel was well locate for the motorway (as we were driving from UK to Spain)and walking in to Salamanca centre. I would stay in the hotel again. As a celiac, my only issue with the hotel was the gluten free range of breakfast products. In other Vincci hotels (Soma - La Ribida - Granada) and NN hotels in Barcelona I have received fresh baked baguettes for breakfast. It was limited to a Shar French toast product - which was fine - but when the non gluten free selection (which my wife enjoyed) had a huge selection of breads pastries etc. I did feel a little left out of the breakfast experience. Other than that little issue the hotel was good - with a good view of the city centre and the cathedral. As I said, we would stay in the hotel again.

Room tip: The room we had was ok - with a good view of the city centre and the cathedral - which was lit at night.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank SirAlanofHorsforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The rating system for hotel is Europe is far different than that used for hotels in the US. A 4 or 5 star rating in Europe would probably be a 2 or 3 star in the US. This hotel however I would rate 4 stars.
It was very clean and had large rooms.
A friendly and helpful staff. The provided good information on shopping and things to see in the area and how to get around.
The bathroom had all the amenities you would find in a hotel in the US including a shower cap (not found in any of the other hotel we stayed in).
The bath had both a shower and a separate tub.
The linens were fluffy and oversize.
The room had and in room safe, a refrigerator and a coffee maker (also not found in many hotels in Europe).
The location was good.
The bed was ok but not as comfortable as some of the other hotels.
The buffet breakfast was good
Would stay here again
The area around the hotel was quiet

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel was one of many we stayed in on our recent trip throughout Spain. It was nicely appointed and the staff were lovely. The excessive wood decor made it look quite dated but that is also the style of the architecture in the city.

It was a significant walk to downtown-20 minutes or more. We didn’t mind as we needed to walk off all the food and wine we had but for those less mobile this would be difficult to easily walk downtown.

Would return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tim_Tibbitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews