We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
496
225
76
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
225
76
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel converted convent private garden deluxe room san esteban old town on arrival historical building parking on site luxury hotel modern amenities perfect location easy parking lovely room reception staff excellent stay loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

From the moment we arrived in the car park at the front of the hotel we were greeted warmly by the staff who all spoke excellent English. Check in was quick & efficient & we were taken to our room by the charming receptionist (& our luggage followed on). This is a beautiful old hotel 2 minutes walk from the Plaza Major & Cathedral, It is extremely comfortable & elegant with everything provided. Breakfast was superb, an extensive buffet & hot food to order. This is the most stunning town & we were so glad to have experienced it - we will be back for a longer stay soon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jennieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Gerente at Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much for the amazing review.

We are glad to have delivered a nice stay for you in our hotel and hope to see you again on your next visit to Salamanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Just stayed one night on this hotel on the beautiful town of Salamanca. The hotel is on the old part of the town of Salamanca . They have a private parking and pool. The hotel is done on a old convent restored of course . The staff are very nice and they have attention with the guests . Is a nice hotel to explore the Salamanca town .. enjoy your stay

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Gerente at Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much for the amazing review.

We are glad to have delivered a nice stay for you in our hotel and hope to see you again on your next visit to Salamanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful part of town.

My room (11) was perfect especially as it was for a one night stop over on route to the Memmo Príncipe Real in Lisbon.

The staff are very professional and friendly, the breakfast is top quality and the cost of the room was very very reasonable.

Private car parking too but reserve in advance.

If I am ever in need of staying in the area again this hotel will be top of the list.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank simonn617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Gerente at Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much for the amazing review.

We are glad to have delivered a nice stay for you in our hotel and hope to see you again on your next visit to Salamanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in 4 Hospes Hotels and the San Esteban is certainly a beautiful hotel in a great location but somethings were not quite up to the mark. Our room was a little cramped and tired plus required 2 elevator trips to be reached. Staff were efficient and polite but lacked that little extra enthusiasm that a good 5 star hotel affords.
The restaurant was good but not exceptional.
Overall a good nights stay but not enough to persuade us not to try a competitor when we return to Salamanca which we definitely will as the city is delightful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank InfinityTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Gerente at Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad to have delivered a nice stay for you in our hotel.

We take note of your suggestion in order to keep improving our service.

We expect to see you again on your next visit to Salamanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Only had lunch there as part of an inclusive Viking tour. Interesting building and well set out dining area which coped with about 100 hot & hungry tourists. Wine and starters went down well, but the paella was well below par, sticky and short on protein. Shame.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JRMaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Gerente at Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad to have delivered a nice stay for you in our hotel.

We take note of your suggestion in order to keep improving our service.

We expect to see you again on your next visit to Salamanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews