We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
11
13
35
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
35
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

It calls for an update on toilets, wifi coverage, TVs and probably everything but it is amazingly located on Ruta Mayor, close to everything. Staff was very friendly. I got a very simple room on the 4th floor but came with a little terrace and nice views.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank tdelamaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I chanced upon this hotel without a reservation and found it cost only 28 Euros although I later checked on travel booking sites and found it cost much more there. Perhaps it was a slow day in March, perhaps because I was an older person and perhaps the very small room I had which slept only one person was available. Still, whatever the reason, I had a small balcony, a small breakfast included and WiFi available in the lobby only.

It was half way between the Old Cathedral and the main square with tables from restaurants outside during the evenings. The location made me stay a second night and was able to catch the bus back to the train station nearby.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor - very quiet and a view of the city.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at Emperatriz II for one night. Got one double and one single room.
Location is vey good: main street, next to all sights.
Website says it has a private parking but they actually send you to a public parking 4 block away and give you a discount to park there.
Rooms were ok, but a little small.
Wi-fi only works in the lobby.
Breakfast is not included in the rate, and it's not so good. So you better go outside.
Don't know if I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank María Florencia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

46 euros for a double room and breakfast. This small friendly, family run hotel is great value for money and located in the heart of the historical old part of salamanca. Its easy walking distance to the cathedral and all
other sights. The hotel is clean, friendly and very comfortable. The views are not great but the location makes up for this. Accessibility for wheelchairs is not the best to the entrance and the double room we took was not wheelchair friendly however we chose a smaller double room despite being offered a larger twin but that is personal choice. The breakfast is basic, although there are plenty of local bars and cafes offering coffee and a free tapa and the range of freshly made tapas are fantastic. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayleySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Como é no centro, faz um pouco de barulho de manhã, escolha os quartos que não fiquem de frente para a rua.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews