We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
628
60
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
60
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal service bulgari toiletries art books old town eggs to order restaurant recommendations small hotel the hotel staff beautiful city delightful hotel walk in shower double glazing beautiful bathroom turn down service private garage plaza mayor hotel garage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

This is a perfectly located hotel to visit the sights of Salamanca. The rooms are spacious, the beds extremely comfortable and best of all it’s very peaceful! What makes this an exceptional hotel is the level of service. Everybody makes every effort to ensure that your stay is perfect, and it was!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We picked a lovely Hotel for our two night stay in Salamanca. As we alighted from the taxi our cases were whisked away, and we were given a warm welcome at reception. It was like going back in time when personal service was the norm. The next day after a relaxing breakfast in the beautiful dining room we were ready for a day of sightseeing. Next time we are in Salamanca we won't stay anywhere else

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We stayed at this gem for one night in Salamanca. It has a perfect location by the City Wall, Cathedral and old Salamanca. We received the warmest of greetings, wonderfully informative and gracious staff. The room and bathroom were large, elegant and really lovely. Very comfortable bed. Even though we were on a street, we could heard nothing. Loved the in room pod-type coffee maker (not the usual instant coffee/water kettle). Breakfast came with the room, nice buffet made to order eggs.. Enjoyed our brief but fabulous stay and will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ptravels999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel with an exceptional staff at the reception. Yes, the hotel was conveniently located, opposite Casa Lis and very close to the main tourist sites of the city, the rooms were clean and well appointed, the bathroom was a beautiful work of marble (and Bulgari toiletries), but the highlight of this hotel was definitely the lovely service of its staff; everyone was so friendly and helpful. When we first checked in the lady at the reception gave us such clear instructions on the local attractions that she practically got our day sorted, and every restaurant and bar she recommended was amazing (esp Vino Diario behind the St Stephen’s convent). The service here was on par with if not better than most of the top notch hotels in the world.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jacquelscy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

At the end of our driving tour of Portugal, Salamanca was our last overnight. We called in advance of our arrival at Hotel Rector to ask about parking. Not only did they reserve a spot for us in their private indoor garage, they greeted us outside as we pulled up to the hotel, took our bags and directed us to the garage (and refused a gratuity for doing so!)

This family run hotel is special. It’s elegant, with spacious guest rooms and comfortable sitting rooms furnished with original art and books that reminded me of home. Staff are warm and oh so helpful. Breakfast came with our room... it was amazing and relaxing with many choices, all set in a lovely dining room. Great coffee, eggs to order, pastries, breads, fruit, cheeses, the best of the five hotels we stayed at. Upon leaving our hosts backed out our car in the garage without asking. Thank you all at Hotel Rector for everything. We truly appreciated it and hope to return!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews