We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
248
320
75
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
320
75
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk great hotel star standards plaza mayor blackout curtains allocated room two nights important sites within easy walking old quarter nice toiletries madrid airport the main tourist housekeeping staff chain hotel good size historic area
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Very clean and very well situated. The rooms are quite large and very quiet.we had a great nights sleep. Huge beds and very comfortable. We did not have the chance to use the restaurant so unsure what the food is like. It is a short walk to the centre and to bars and restaurants. Salamanca is a great place to visit and this hotel makes your stay even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were exactly the same.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nsc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abba_Fonseca, Gerente at Abba Fonseca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your comments, it´s a pleasure to know that your stay in abba Fonseca hotel was nice.
D'ont hesitate to use in your next visit our restaurant, we are sure that you will be surprised
We hope to see you again in the hotel.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I stay in this hotel on the business trip. The room was spacious with a small balcony with the view on the Irish College. The bathroom and room kept very clean. Free wi-fi. The staff of the Hotel were helpful and fluent in English which is quite unusual for Spain. The only comment I have - the TV set could be larger and equipped with the built-in clock. I have to be in time on all the meetings. I missed also a small box with paper tissues. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to city center and 15 minutes walk to bus station - bus is the most convenient to get to the Madrid Barajas airport T1, T2 and T4, however BUY the tickets on-line, otherwise you could be stuck at the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for it!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IVAN l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abba_Fonseca, Gerente at Abba Fonseca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your good comments, on behalf of all staff of Abba Fonseca Hotel is a pleasure for us to know that your stay has been very successful.
We will be happy to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We were lucky enough to get a room on the east side of the hotel which has the most wonderful views of the cathedral and university. The room was extremely spacious and the hotel overall was comfortable and attractive, an excellent location in the historic centre. We had breakfast in a good local cafe just down the street.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side overlooking cathedral
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abba_Fonseca, Gerente at Abba Fonseca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your comment. It is a great pleasure for us to receive this positive opinion from our guests.
D'ont hesitate to try our breakfast next time, we are sure you will enjoy ¡¡
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The view from the rooms was amazing looking over to the cathedrals. The rooms and bathrooms are very well appointed and scrupulously clean. The breakfasts were also very good and service mostly OK. A good central location in a quiet area - worth a gander

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abba_Fonseca, Gerente at Abba Fonseca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for your comment. It is a great pleasure for us to receive this positive opinion from our guests,
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

A really wonderful hotel. Everything is wonderful. The food is absolutely delicious. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the location of the hotel is extraordinary. The nearness to the beautiful center of the magical Salamanca is so pleasing. One can enjoy visiting Salamanca by staying in this hotel. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abba_Fonseca, Gerente at Abba Fonseca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Ivan
Thank you very much for your good comments, on behalf of all staff of Abba Fonseca Hotel is a pleasure for us to know that your stay has been very successful.
We will be happy to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews