We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
315
71
12
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
71
12
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar spa area lovely seating area beautiful convent rain shower order eggs plaza mayor star hotel small boutique bubble bath cooked breakfast understated elegance perfect location stayed at this hotel for nights large choice stunning hotel upon check
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best boutique five stars we have stayed in. The period renovation and the finish in both public areas and rooms were absolutely beautiful.
The staff we professional, welcoming but very unobtrusive. The rates were very good and we had a thoroughly enjoyable two night stay here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I know firstly, that many people visiting this and any other city are mostly in favour of finding somewhere in a prime location close to in this case the Plaza Mayor for the centre, just from this hotel, a 2-minute walk. That is great. There is also a more appealing looking 4-star hotel up the road, but this 5-star made up for its ancient but quaint looks on the outside on the inside.

Service was truly personal as soon as you arrived. Considering our Spanish was pretty much non-existent, we were still greeted and serviced with the equivalent confidence and happiness before we got into our rooms.

Accommodation at this resort tends to be a little hit and miss, however, no rooms fall below a standard of a 5-star hotel. The two problems stated with our rooms, was a massive box of wires quite dauntingly placed under the bed, almost looking like a bomb, and an unfixed speaker system in the other. Considering we stayed here only one night and the further amenities of the room were outstanding, I will let this slip.

Breakfast is rather small, but the buffet options go way beyond expectations. We were tempted to take all sorts of goodies from the pastry section before we embarked on another long journey. Breakfast is only 10 euros a person so don't hesitate when you book the non-breakfast option as it is not a huge amount of money.

Overall, a very lovely stay, and my only option when we come next. Definite recommendation!

Room Tip: Get a room with a decent view to avoid disappointment
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights and will return! The hotel is historic and has been beautifully renovated. Just 17 rooms and every guest is pampered. Close to everything in the center of Salamanca, including the Palacio de Congresos (6 minute walk). Breakfast was elegant and delicious--did not order room service but imagine it comes from the same kitchen. My room was spacious, bright and quiet except for church bells which I did not mind.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X2744KQjoanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We had room #1, which was on street level. Personally I wasn't crazy about having a room at street level, just off the lobby, but there was very little noise from both the outside and inside. The room itself didn't have a ton of room but it was nicely appointed and clean. The bathroom was a good size with the Best shower that I have ever had!!!!
The hotel is beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Location was good, and while Salamanca really isn't that big, it is a great place.
I would without a doubt go back to the Grand Hotel Don Gregorio.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlisaGC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It looks like a lot less, sitting on San Pablo but once you go through the entrance... you know it,s a special place. Recently remodeled, the rooms, the service and the location bring smiles. If you are in Salamanca, you want to stay here.

Room Tip: We got a "City View" room but it was on the 1st floor. Go higher.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews