We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
314
71
12
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
71
12
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar spa area lovely seating area beautiful convent rain shower order eggs plaza mayor star hotel small boutique bubble bath cooked breakfast understated elegance perfect location stayed at this hotel for nights large choice stunning hotel upon check
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Landed in Madrid and got a private car to Salamanca (arranged by hotel for 300 Euros). We stayed 4 nights in a suite. Large room with sitting area with an excellent spa bathroom and walk-in shower. The hotel is small but high-end. The breakfast was really good with a very large choice. Great service overall. It is probably the only hotel i stayed at that had a FREE well-stocked mini-bar.

The best part about the hotel is the location, location and location. Easy walk to all the major sights. We felt extremely safe at night walking back from wine bars. It is about 5+ minutes to the main square. Salamanca is a gem of a city. So much to see, eat tapas and drink good wine.

Room Tip: Get the Suite
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycNomad28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I made a reservation upon reading about it on the internet .
Although , my grandson is attending the university there , I did not consult him prior to making my booking.
the place deserve its 5 stars !
location is perfect, walking distance of the heart of town
it is marvelous ! German plumbing with an American bathroom , What a success !
the room is spacious and modern !
the bedding is first class !
the buffet breakfast is first class!
cleanliness is beyond expectations !
the medieval style is gorgeous!
the calm is absolute !
the service is super friendly !
the Spanish style is all over , yet you would think you are in Switzerland!
I am sending the rest of the family there in May.!!!!
The price in February was of course very reasonable for a 5 stars hotel.
please , you made a winner , keep it that way!

some 5 stars hotel around the world deserve special recognition, you are one of them!

Room Tip: no not necessary
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guyjcarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Lovely little hotel situated in a fairly quiet spot in town. Staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent location. The hotel is an easy stroll to most tourist attractions. Lovely church across from the hotel. Rooms are comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank pheweet139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We have stayed twice at the Don Gregorio and I can say that the second time was even better. A small hotel with a feeling for detail. All starting with the room “Don Gregorio” beautifully decorated and with all the amenities we could ask for to make out short weekend escape special. The service is impeccable and the staff friendly and informative. Ask them to recommend a restaurant when you go..I promise you will be pleasantly surprised. One last thing..don’t miss the spa. Well kept and available to reserve for you and your loved one exclusively, but all in good taste. The 5 stars, well deserved.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MDCis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms for clients who are very discerning and everything was in place as a 5 star should be. A small boutique 5 star so excellent value, nice staff, good communication before and after and a perfect sized, not overwhelming breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Camper803269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews