We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aragon(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salamanca Suite Studios(Salamanca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$157
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartahotel Casablanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1 160)
Filter reviews
1 160 results
Traveller rating
546
418
139
42
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
418
139
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayorgreat locationminute walk to the plazasingle roomfew metershotel locatedparking garagefriendly hotelother citiesrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedmajor sitesbreakfast was excellentstreet noiseuniversity townhotel staffsat nav
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 160 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Una muy buena opción en la ciudad de Salamanca. They have helpful staff. Love their AC and shower. Remeber it is hot during summer time with AC it feels great. We received a souvenir after we checked out. We will go back again for sure.

Room Tip: quiet except during summer time...it is a busy city with so many tourist everywhere
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviabuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaDireccion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimada silviabuckley,
Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para valorarnos tan positivamente.
Me alegro que le hayan gustado los detalles y que valore ese trato personalizado que intentamos tener con cada uno de nuestros clientes.
Espero poderles ver en un futuro.
Reciba un cordial saludo.
María Núñez
Jefa de Recepción
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cant recommend this hotel enough!! Clean, bright, cheerful rooms 3 minute walk to the plaza. The service was helpful and friendly. The place has a young, hip vibe. A special thanks to the nice woman at the front desk who walked around the corner of the hotel to find us a taxi to the train station when our original taxi was running late. So thoughtful! Feel free to message me via TripAdvisor to find out why we loved our visit to Salamanca!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank commacktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaDireccion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear martytraveller:

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in Room Mate Vega.

Thank you for your fantastic valoration about the staff and we hope to improve day by day. It is possible with your comments.

My best regards.

María Núñez
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location right in the heart of the beautiful city of Salamanca. Room Mate Vega Hotel has parking. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice of fresh fruit, yogurt, cheeses, cold meats, sweet and savoury pastries and very good coffee.
The room was spotlessly clean and had air conditioning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaDireccion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ruth E:

Thank you for sharing with us your experience.

We hope to see you again in the future.

My best regards.

María Núñez
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

this hotel has amazing atmosphere, it's located in the every centre of Salamanca, next to food market and a minute from plaza mayor
staff was very friendly, breakfast super good and beds comfy
it has all this small things that make you remember it for a long time and also make you want to come back :-)
extra point for humour ! ;-)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank kotbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaDireccion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kotbury:

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in Room Mate Vega.

Thank you for your fantastic valoration about the staff and our breakfast. We hope to improve day by day. It is possible with your comments.

My best regards.

María Núñez
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Good place, good amenities, good staff, good location. I will definitely find for availability in a hotel of this chain in my next visit to other cities. If this is the standard, it is really worth it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fruix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaDireccion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Vega, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fruix:

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in Room Mate Vega.

Thank you for your fantastic valoration about the staff, location.

My best regards.

María Núñez
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews