We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toledo, Province of Toledo, Castile-La Mancha

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
algebraqu...
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for six nights. We love Toledo and this apt (on the 2nd floor) gave us a comfortable base for our visit. Its location on the main road in Juderia is truly perfect. It is spacious, clean, secure, with great windows/Juliette balconies, with shutters that are effective noise blockers. Efficient and quiet AC is available on both levels of the apt. The kitchen was well set up and convenient - we cooked all our suppers there. We used the clothes washer twice (appropriate soap was provided) and hung up the wet clothing on the top "terrace" of the building, where we had found clothesline and clothespins - all was dry of course by the next morning!!
Highly recommended!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks so much. I hope see you again in Toledo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Robin...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Pefect.”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at May 2017.

The apartment owner was there to meet us on our arrival and was extremely helpful and friendly. We were supplied with good information by him, about both the workings / contents of the apartment itself, and local amenities.

The apartment itself is absolutely perfect for two people.

The sitting room and dining area are very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. There are three ceiling-to-floor length glassed windows which open onto three balconies overlooking the street. The balconies are not deep enough to sit out on, but are more than sufficient to stand on and view the many comings-and-goings on the street below, and when sitting in the room, with the windows opened, add much pleasure and light to the experience of being in the apartment.

The air-con unit is very effective should it be required.

There are also ceiling-to-floor length wooden shutters which close over the windows at night, which add to the charm of the old structure of the building.

The kitchen / eating area adjoin the living space and provide all the equipment and utensils needed. If you decided to have a dinner 'at home' instead of visiting one of the many good restaurants / tapas bars / cafe's in Toledo, you can prepare it just as you would in your own home.

The bedroom is situated on the floor above the sitting room, and the bed extremely comfortable. It also has a ceiling-to-floor shuttered window, like the one's downstairs, which open out onto a balcony.

The bathroom which leads directly off the bedroom, is also well appointed.

The whole apartment is very well decorated and maintained, simplicity and lack of 'fussiness' being the overall impression. You sense that you are living in a very old building, but with the virtue of a modern interior which compliments the old wooden ceiling beams, windows, shutters and walls within the apartment.

No problems with noise,

We thought it delightful.

The location could not be bettered.

It is as central in Toledo as you could wish. Every part of the city, North, South, East, West, is within walking distance - it took us five days after dividing the map into sections to see as much as we could - and there were still some parts we hadn't visited when we left. We do not say 'easy' walking - most of the streets are ancient and can be extremely steep. But you do not have to walk at a fast pace. Taken steadily, each street and alleyway offer new and fresh pleasures. The buildings and architecture are a constant source of visual stimulus. The great age of the city impresses itself on you wherever you go. It more than merits it's World Heritage Site status.

Yes, there are 'touristy' shops scattered around, but they do not detract from the loveliness of the city and it's architecture, because apart from their ground-level shop-frontages, they have not been allowed to despoil any other parts of the buildings in which they are situated.

We couldn't have asked for a better apartment for two people, nor for a better situated apartment in Toledo.

The apartment owner was very good when we made our reservation, promptly and efficiently responding to all inquiries we made prior to our arrival. This is something which gives a visitor confidence in the surety of one's booking.

We look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you very much Robin, I hope see you again in Toledo.
Regards
Jesús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thanks so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe H
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and terrific location”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jesus gave us a really friendly welcome and was very helpful. The apartment was lovely, with everything you need and very comfortable as well as attractive as an original and very old building, typical of Toledo. Best of all is the central location in the Historic Old Jewish Quarter with access to everything and there is so much to see in this magical city. All contributed to having a really special holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Gracias Joe, espero que volváis
Jesús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Muchas gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing