We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Altozano(Albacete)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Europa(Albacete)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel(Albacete)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida(Albacete)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
144
245
105
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
245
105
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspitch and puttone nightground floor roomnice staylocal winedon quijotedisabled accesslocal townsummer monthsmile journeybar area isspacious bathroomexcellent breakfasttapas lunchsame pricedark woodmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Great hotel, but a long way from the main town. We were on motorcycles so going into town to eat was not the best option for us. The restaurant provided very good food (Amigos Gastropackage) and breakfast was good as well. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Phil3520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADOR A, Jefe de recepción. at Parador de Albacete, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for the comments made about our Parador.
We hope to see you soon by the Albacete Parador.
Greetings.
Juan Pizarroso.
Reception manager..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The paradore was not well signposted took an hour to find it.
Our room was 123 out of 125 a long walk with bags and no offer of help.
The bar was noisy and double the walk from our room.
We will not be staying again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank torquayBristolluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Set towards the south-eastern edge of the famously flat and featureless La Mancha plain, Albacete is not an obvious tourist destination but if you have reason to visit it (our reason was that it was a convenient place to break our journey from Tarragona to Toledo) then the Parador de Toledo has much to recommend it.

Peaceful – very peaceful in late March – with comfortable large bedrooms, reasonable food and friendly service.

This Parador is situated in open countryside to the south of the town and, discouraged by the freezing wind and threatening sky, we were not tempted to face trying to find somewhere to eat in the town, which would have meant taking the car. There is a choice of light snacks in the cafeteria/bar or a more formal offering in the dining room. Both met our needs, although the dining room cuisine was not up to the best of the Parador chain. Breakfast was to a good standard.

In short, a comfortable and reasonable value stay but outside the summer months be prepared to entertain yourself. Happily, the Wifi in the bedroom was good enough for downloading UK tv programmes.

In ground floor rooms you can be aware of heavy footed guests in the room above (in our case, they seemed intent on rearranging the furniture).

Room Tip: In a ground floor room you may be conscious of footfall where there is a room overhead
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeNoudeGaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stopped here on our way to Mojacar from the ferry port in Bilbao. As we are Amigos, we received our glass of wine and stayed on for more wine and a snack in the bar which was lovely. The chap on reception was very helpful and we had a nice big ground floor room. As my wife has just joined the Amigos loyalty scheme, she gained us free breakfast which, in my view, is one of the best things about Paradors! A huge, huge variety of foods - a section for local items (migas de pastor?) plus decent coffee - cooked to order as well as all the usual things these hotels are renowned for. We shall be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Peaceful parador and a welcome stop on our 600 mile journey from Bilbao to Mojacar. Toby Dog was given his own welcome pack of food but was limited to the room and the route to the car. It would have been nice to take him onto the bar terrace with us: we could have left him in the (bath)room but he doesn't like being left, and a 100 euro returnable deposit is required to cover any damage. But he was fine in the back of the car with the hatch open so he could see us (enjoying our bar snacks and glass or 2 of very good local wine!) Next day we had a fab breakfast and left well-rested - and with our deposit unharmed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank mirkindole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews