We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced chocolate!”
Review of Valor

Valor
Ranked #6 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We had hot chocolate (almost a chocolate custard consistency) and churros. They were both excellent and good value for money. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FelixLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

On the sea front- we needed somewhere for late breakfast as we'd overslept somewhat
Very nice staff with quick service
Serving mixture of sweet and savoury breakfast and a range of drinks.
Worth a visit

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 979paulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The fact that this place is busy is an accurate representation of its quality. The locals love it and visitors will too. Chocolate and churros is a good choice (and very typical) but their menu has a wide range of delicious items. Lovely views of the marina (where you can walk off the chocolate afterwards!!). This will fast become a favourite (as long as you can find a table!).

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Naomi Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We popped in for a light chocolate snack. This cafe serves the most tasty and amazing hot chocolate crepes. They were expensive, but ooooh, so nice! We had a coffee too. All good, sat outside in the street chilling out waiting for our ferry.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passp0rtAlwaysReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

by the marina this cafe has everything you could ever want to eat and drink from chocolate.They also do very reasonably priced breakfasts and snacks.spotlessly clean with friendly staff

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank mrsskacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valor also viewed

Santander, Cantabria
 
Santander, Cantabria
Santander, Cantabria
 
Santander, Cantabria
Santander, Cantabria
 

Been to Valor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing