We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Break”

City Sightseeing Santander
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17,77*
and up
City Sightseeing Santander Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #3 of 16 Tours in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We show you the main Spanish tourism destinations from a different point of view #WeShowYouTheWorld
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

What a great city to explore! Easy access from the airport by bus or taxi. City buses are very efficient and easy to use to get around. Plenty to do for all ages as there are great parks for the little ones, superb beaches, shops museums, architecture and restaurants galore. Definitely worth a visit for any age group.

1  Thank TripMember120620162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus.

Our tour is indeed a great way familiarize yourself with the main sights and monuments and discover new cities. It helps you easily get from one place to another and allows you the freedom to explore at your own rhythm, thanks to our Hop On- Hop Off system.

We are glad you have been able to enjoy our service in Santander.

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and we hope to continue welcoming you aboard our double decker buses on future trips!

Kind regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful city"
in 5 reviews
"open top bus tour"
in 2 reviews
"sightseeing tour"
in 2 reviews
"top deck"
in 2 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 2 reviews
"brittany ferries"
in 3 reviews
"sea front"
in 2 reviews
"parks"
in 3 reviews
"stops"
in 3 reviews
"tickets"
in 3 reviews
"casino"
in 3 reviews
"commentary"
in 2 reviews
"euros"
in 4 reviews
"cathedral"
in 5 reviews
"beaches"
in 7 reviews
"port"
in 2 reviews
"coast"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Travelled to Santander On Brittany Ferries Pont-Aven for 2 night stay in Santander.Booked through Brittany Ferries who were brilliant and helpful.Great cabin there and back with good food and great entertainment on board.Stayed at Hotel Abba in the centre of Santander.Really nice and clean,good breakfast and helpful staff.Went on the Red Sightseeing Bus.24 hr ticked can be bought.Pop on pop off any where you want.Got to see some fantastic beaches.Lady selling tickets Lucia really helpful and spoke good English.Eat mainly in Cafe Gloria just behind Cathederal.Good food and not too expensive.Santander is a great place to visit.

1  Thank CornwallBobcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear costumer,

Thank you for your kind comments about our tours and for sharing your suggestions on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed exploring Santander from the top deck of our red bus and that you were also able to explore some more with our walking tours. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our over 100 destinations. Our passengers' feedback and comments help us continue to offer a great sightseeing service and it’s encouraging to hear you enjoyed your time in the city so much.


Kind Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Thanks again for following me and reading my reviews.

The tour bus in Santander is a nice way to see the city however when we got on we had to wait for 15mins before we went no one seemed to know what time we was going we then went 500 yards up the road and then waited for 10 mins is seemed to be the same at every stop.
My children got fed up and just wanted to get off.
Not all the head phone jacks worked on the bus so check before you sit down.
The tour did give you a good in sight into Santander history however you do end up listening to music for quite a long time on the tour.
It would be better if it was a guided tour and did not stop at every bus stop every 10 mins.
Oh also you have to pay adult rate for child over 6

1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoy our tour, we work daily to provide a great sightseeing experience that allows them to discover and explore new cities. Regarding to the children of 7 to 12 years have a specific rate.

We appreciate and take note of your comments as they help us to continue to improve our service.

We hope you will choose to trust City Sightseeing again next time and welcome you onboard soon at one of our over 100 destinations worldwide.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Santander for 3 days. We found the citysightseen tours and we did the "xperience". We were allowed to use the bus anytime we want and it was so easy to visit the main points of the city. The explaining audio was so interesting and the views at the upper part were amazing! On our last day we did the boat trip and it was gorgeous! We are definitely coming back and will recommend this to my friends.

1  Thank Carolina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Carolina,

Thank you for your kind comments about our tours and for sharing your suggestions on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed exploring Santander from the top deck of our red bus. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our over 100 destinations. Our passengers' feedback and comments help us continue to offer a great sightseeing service and it’s encouraging to hear you enjoyed your time in the city so much.


Kind Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

A great way to see the beautiful city of Santander if you're short on time. They do try and sell tickets for 25 euros each but you can use it over two days and it includes a boat trip around the harbour. They do catch you out though by not saying you can just opt for the bus ride for 15 euros, so if that's all you want, ask! The bus tour lasts around an hour and they provide a commentary with earphones. Various points to hop off. Very impressed with santander, more to offer than I thought, could easily spend a week on holiday there, beautiful beaches and parks, lots of shops and restaurants, plus a castle, casino and lots more.

Thank SuefromHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Santander, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus.

Our tour is indeed a great way familiarize yourself with the main sights and monuments and discover new cities. It helps you easily get from one place to another and allows you the freedom to explore at your own rhythm, thanks to our Hop On- Hop Off system.

We are sorry you didn´t have enough time to enjoy our boat trip and the 48 hours ticket that we have like a great experience.

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and we hope to continue welcoming you aboard our double decker buses on future trips!

Kind regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing Santander also viewed

Santander, Cantabria
 
Santander, Cantabria
 

Been to City Sightseeing Santander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing