We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A small slice of heaven on earth!”
other travellers have booked this property
View over our bay.....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over our bay.....
the roof top sunterrace...View over the village inside....1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View over our bay.....
the roof top sunterrace...View over the village
inside....1
inside....2
inside....3
THE ROBINSON HOUSE
The residential patio....view from the rooftop access plateau
.... from window to window... from the backside of the house to the sea side
Spring behind the house - View from the sunterrace
The bathroom...access from the patio...
ready to dive ??
...the entrance of the village...
under the big rubber tree...view on the house from the entrance of the village
Spring on the little road to the village
The doplhins near the house photo1
The doplhins near the house photo2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mandy S
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A small slice of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This may not be the holiday for you if you like bright lights big city times but before you quit there, if you want to kick back, enjoy a beautiful view, get back to remembering what holidays should be about and be surrounded by real community spirits, be wowed at the peace and calm, the incredible seascape, the honest zen of simple living then please book this wonderful place. Yeah you need a car and parking is a bit of a mare (rough terrain!) but it is beyond worth it... we cannot wait to get back! Julien is simply a person of great heart, polite and ever helpful, we cannot praise his communication and efforts for us enough, absolute gold star customer care. Thanks for an awesome holiday and incredible memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marizzzze
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed there a week with a 2.5-year-old child.
The place was very cosy and quiet, and corresponded perfectly to the description. The unusual rythm of electricity is not a problem, fridge keeps yogurts/cheese and other products fresh, and one doesnt need light before 3PM.

What we liked most was the "away from tourism and traffic" part, and the proximity to the sea. Everything was provided to make ourselves home, from the music/CD player to the candles, and Julian was very available, before our arrival, as well as during our stay.

We rented a car, which enabled us to drive easily to the beaches : North (Las Teresitas, 15mn drive) and South (El Medano, 40 mn drive, or Los Cristianos, 60mn drive), as well as to go for a couple of nice walks on the island.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVGCharen...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was an experiment for us, not our usual choice of accommodation, and our kids were taking bets on how long we would last before checking into an hotel.
Well, we wished we could have stayed longer, it was a lesson for us in how little one needs to have a perfect time in a beautiful, authentic Tenerife hamlet, a heartbeat from the sea.
Books, paints, binoculars, good company, music and wine... What more could one ask?
Thank you Julien, we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the silence of this wunderfull place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariayTho...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So closed to the sea is all you care about”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you are not looking for super comfort but the luxury of having the sound and the view of he sea every moment, this is the place for you. The little house is basic but have everything needed for a short and quiet stay in the island, no TV, WIFI. and limited electricity. We managed to slow down and relax almost instantly after arriving and enjoy the beauty of this rarely unspoilt spot in Tenerife, away from the crowds and mega hotels and apartments that are a more common feature of this island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing