We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
304
343
114
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
343
114
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre el corte ingles the bus top floor santa cruz modern hotel north airport rooftop terrace great view of the city clean rooms easy access quiet room excellent location over christmas mini bar breakfast was excellent cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Urban and new hotel well situated. Nice room with 2 very comfortable beds. All was very clean and staff very friendly and kind. The elevator was impressive because of the huge windows with greats views.
I would suggest to put water heater or Nesspresso coffee maker in the room. The breakfasts was very complete and coffee was correct besides being from vending machine.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlTriBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKEN A, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest:


Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions.
It is a great pleasure to know your satisfaction with our services.
We will be very happy if we have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Silken before joining our cruise The rooms are modern and well equipped. Not very clean and we had to ask for the kettle, facial tissues and also to get the cleaners to vacuum. Delighted with the bidet which was a nice surprise. Showers are great and view from hotel of the hills and sea from bubble lift is beautiful!

Next door is a store which closes at 12 midnight, very convenient. Overall great value accommodation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ginachan_choosuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKEN A, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.
It is a pleasure to confirm your satisfaction with our services and we will be delighted to welcome you in a near future.

Best regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stopped here for the first three days of our trip to Tenerife.
It is a very relaxing hotel which is ideally situated to explore Santa Cruz.
The Club lounge is basic but good enough for a quick coffee or tea.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good selection and attentive staff.
My only concern was that although our room was non smoking someone had obviously smoked in it previously and it smelt a bit but other than that the room was large and spotless. The bed was super comfortable.
Hopefully we will be back for trip three next year.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertino2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKEN A, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We regret the incident with the smell of tobacco in your room being this one for non-smokers room, although we are very pleased to know that we will welcome you very soon again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This hotel is a bit of a walk from the old city but it is near the new concert hall. I was only here one night but found it too be a good stay. I slept comfortably. The breakfast buffet was o.k. and the wifi worked alright. The bathroom ammenities are on the stingy side. The room was clean and quiet.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank fiddleman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKEN A, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.
It is a pleasure to confirm your satisfaction with our services ( WIFI, breakfast buffet, rooms..) and we will be delighted to welcome you in a near future.

Best regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We had a pleasant stay in silken atlantida. We recommend asking for non-smoking room on higher floors. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was quite expensive and we did not try it. Instead we found a really affordable and tasty breakfast cafe in nearby Nivaria shopping center. Location was good, close to the bus station, sea pools (highly recommended) and many shopping centers. Some noise from traffic. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FallOf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKEN A, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travellers.

We are happy to confirm your satisfaction with our service and location, although we regret that you have not tasted our delicious breakfast, with high quality products and great variety ( iberian ham, freshly squeezed orange juice, selection of fresh fruit, cava ..).

We will be grateful to welcome you very soon.

Best regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews