We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$110
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos RF Bambi(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Alta(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$39
US$37
Official Site
View Deal
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Don Candido(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$37
Cancelon
View Deal
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$130
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$243
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 909)
Filter reviews
1 909 results
Traveller rating
683
726
319
125
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
726
319
125
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea frontreception staffthe ground floorhalf boardplenty of choiceevening entertainmentbreakfast and dinnerjunior suiterifle shootingolder generationrestaurant staffsea viewgreat holidaywater pololago martianezpool attendant
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 909 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleanliness good, hotel tired. A few cockroaches. But it is the Canaries! Reception n myot helpful. Spa poor, FOOD INTOLERANCES NOT CATERED FOR Knew I was the gluten-free guest on check-in, no communication between staff, staff adgitated and twitchy. Pool areas and gardens lovely, no swimming in sea, surf area though local lido for a fee.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caterina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Guests,

thank you for your evaluation and comments about our hotel.
We understand there might have been some kind of misunderstanding on arrival when you informed at the check-in, but we must disagree about the fact that we do not cater for food intolerances, as our Guests can speak to the Headwaiter to organize their gluten free meals every day, selecting the food from the list of available choices. This food is then prepared in different pots and pans.
We always offer a separate and special food preparation to those Guests who have any specific intolerance problem. We are really sorry this was not offered to you, but we will investigate what might have happened.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We all work hard for our holiday money and this hotel gives value for money. Food,service, staff, cleanliness, all 5star for this 4sysr hotel and the little 'touches' it provide. Right on the sea front in a pedestrian ,traffic free area makes it safe for children and old folks like me.
I read reviews before going and do not understand what some people expect . This hotel in Puerto de LA Cruz ,Tenerife is perfect. Someone in management has put a lot of thought into what a customer needs.
If you're looking for a holiday this is the perfect Hotel for a great time

Stayed: June 2018
Thank mikeMK2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

thank you for your excellent evaluation of our hotel and for your very kind comments.

We are please you enjoyed the hotel in general, and the location.

We hope, you will soon come and visit us again.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is absolutely amazing, do not know where to begin.
From the staff working behind the bar, to the pool men, the lifeguard, the day entertainment team, the waitresses and waiters in the restaurants - all were so wonderful and attentive and could not do enough for you!!
The food is great, we opted for the all inclusive package and I can honestly say from breakfast to evening meal for seven days I really enjoyed all of my meals.
We had a superior room with sea view which was spectacular, cleaned every day and towels if you needed could be changed every day. Our rooms were one of the ones that had been recently renovated to a very high and modern standard. The hotel itself I believe were just completing the renovation work whilst we were there and we were notified of this by our tour operator TUI that there may be some extra noise as they continue to update the rooms- we had no problem with this what so ever.
The hotel itself is definitely catered more for older guests, although there were some younger couples around our age staying at the hotel. This age difference was definitely noticeable when the evening entertainment commenced. For me, entertainment in a hotel is not a big factor as I prefer to do my own thing / play cards etc. But, the entertainment is rather boring night after night.

Now for the only negative which is not about the hotel itself as you can see I cannot fault it.
The hotel now enforces strict rules at evening meal times in the restaurant that men have to wear long trousers and if you are not wearing them then you will not be allowed entry into the restaurant for evening meal.
We were not informed of this by our tour operator (TUI) so had to purchase a pair of trousers for my partner.
I believe previously the hotel were more lenient on this rule, but they are now enforcing it strictly with no exceptions.

Other than that, for us this holiday has been wonderful and we would definitely return to the Tenerife Playa and will definitely be looking to stay at other H10 Hotels in the near future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 10emilyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

thank you for your excellent evaluation of our hotel and for your kind comments and suggestions, which we will share with all the staff.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays, and we will consider your suggestions for future improvements.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Bets regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever been too. We had the privilege package of which you’re meant to get a welcome gift. Our gift was a small note pad, past gifts I’ve seen have been bottles of champagne. Our room was rubbish, even though with privilege you’re meant to get a better room. The toilets in the hotel were disgusting, lights would turn off whilst you’re in there, doors didn’t lock. The air conditioning didn’t work properly in our room. Our tv glitched constantly. The staff at reception were rude. We put a do not disturb sign on our door as we had valuables out, they ignored this and came in anyway and put the sign on the inside of the door. The evening entertainment most nights was rubbish.
We will never been returning and are gutted we spent our money on this.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

thank you for your opinion. We are sorry you did not like the hotel, and you did not enjoy your holidays.

We always try to offer the best service in a good atmosphere, and we are sorry we were not successful in your case.

We will consider your suggestions for future changes.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was OK, not great, not bad either. The location is fab. Right on the front opposite the beach, 2 mins walk into the old town. Food was good, bar is OK, entertainment was the usual, much better in town with great bars and restaurants Would definitely go again.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Hardlandscaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

thank you for your very good evaluation of our Hotel and for your kind comments.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays in general. We hope you will soon come and visit us again.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews