We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house is just magnificent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View of villa from Palmetum
View of villa from lower part of the gardens
Lower part of the villa
Dining room
Main Bedroom
Porch
Barbecue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
663Beryl
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
“This house is just magnificent”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We spent a lovely week here - four of us feeling as though we were living in the lap of luxury. The house has to be seen to be believed and the gardens are just magnificent. We could happily have spent the entire week just relaxing and enjoying this beautiful place. It was all just as described and more. You must have a car here and beware the entrance is a bit tricky until you've done it a few times. Both the house and gardens are absolutely immaculate - we felt privileged to stay here. Desmond made it all very easy and even did a bit of breakfast shopping for us prior to our late evening arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general 'feel' of the house and gardens
Liked least: 500m driveway and access a bit tricky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan k
huddersfield
1 review
“magnificent relaxing accomadation”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

shh don't tell anyone, after a very noisy week in Las Americas, this place was heaven.
Clean tidy all you could ever want for a relaxing holiday, with welcoming owner.
A meeting place was organised, so we didn't get lost finding the house.
The bungelow had all the amenities & more, with some lovely antiques.
The garden pool & barbacue area are completely private, with sun all day & some shaded areas. A car is recomended. Try the local resturant El Raspon,its just up the road .
Would love to go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow factor”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I wanted to stay near family in the north of Tenerife & somewhere that we could have a family birthday Bar-B-Q for my son. I had already read reviews on Villa Jardin Botanico which sounded very impressive and felt that this was just the place for us to stay.
The villa is gorgeous with lots of space. It is furnished to a very high standard with hanging shandaliers in nearly every room and the main bedroom has a 19th century four poster bed. (I think I read in the infomation folder ) A lot of thought had gone into every detail in this villa. The well maintained gardens are stunning with lots of different sized palm trees scattered over the lawn areas and the borders are filled with flowers and bushes of all different colours along with the pool and special kitchen area for that birthday bar -b-q. Villa Jardin Botanico has the wow factor in holiday accommodation. We could not fault this villa in anyway and we had a fantastic time here and would love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This property was so perfect for our holiday we could not decide what we liked best in this villa
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceptionally high quality villa”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This villa offers something far above the standard holiday property experience - it is more like house-sitting at the home of a prosperous friend. The house and gardens are immaculate, the furnishings and equipment are top-class. The barbecue area above the pool area is another great success, practically a fully equipped outdoor kitchen, and with a great draft of air through the fire-pit to speed the cooking along. The aviary in the courtyard has around twenty Canary birds, whose pleasant mutterings reach the terrace and garden. Not least of the pleasures here, of course, is the greenness and temperate air of the Orotava Valley as a retreat from the blazing sunshine elsewhere on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Commercial development encroaching on the area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing