We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos RF Bambi(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$42
US$38
Official Site
View Deal
Apartamentos Teneguia(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Don Candido(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$37
Cancelon
View Deal
Apartamentos Alta(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$56
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Turquesa Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$140
US$129
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$240
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
102
52
18
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
52
18
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbranded alcoholproper roomentertainment guyshampoo and shower gelhotel is locatedlovely hotelplenty of fresh fruitshuttle bushalf boardbreakfast includedcold mealgood nights sleepplenty of sunbedssteep hillbottle of cavafree bus servicepool area
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We liked this hotel a lot! Paid a bit extra for a mountain view room, well worth it especially in the morning with the sun coming up over the mountain. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom. The swimming pool area was outstanding, immaculately clean, warm enough for a comfortable swim and set in lovely gardens which were beautifully tended. Taoro Gardens is set on a hill above Puerto de la Cruz, it is a very pleasant, if fairly steep, walk to the town through a park and tiered gardens We walked down and got a taxi back which was about 4 euros. Thank you all for our great stay

Room Tip: Brilliant view from Mountain View rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neesh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbararrpp2017, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Taoro Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest of the Hotel Taoro Garden,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion,We are really happy to hear that you had a great stay at Hotel Taoro Garden and that you enjoyed the view, the pool and the nice surroundings.
Thank you very much for taking time to give us some feedback unad for spending your holidays at the Hotel Taoro Garden.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you once a again.


Best regards

Barbara Kögl - Public Relations Hotel Taoro Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Situated on the edge of a pleasant garden, this hotel provides reasonable accommodation not far from the town centre. The rooms are clean and spacious with good facilities including iron, safe, fridge etc. Kettle will cost extra but that's normal for Spain. The hotel itself lacks a wow factor as it's a non-descript building painted in dark green which initially looks a bit strange. However, the staff are friendly, breakfast is pretty good with a wide range of options. Was busy when we visited and had to wait for a table for a few minutes but nothing problematic. We had half board and the evening meals had a good choice of options. Some of the food was not executed well but we didn't go hungry on the whole and the extra few euroes a day was worth it. The walk to town is about 800m downhill all the way, but a stiff climb back up (about 120 steps through various parks). A taxi might be worth it for those less adventurous or able but we walked every time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbararrpp2017, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Taoro Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for your feedback the opinion of our clients is very important for us in order to find out in which points we could improve. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the lovely surroundings and that you was satisfied with the staff. They are doing the best to get the satisfaction of all our clients.

In reference to the Buffet we would try to change and to improve it daily in order to be accepted by all our clients.

Thank you for taking time to give us some feedback and for spending your holidays at the Hotel Taoro Garden.

We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you once again in the sunny Puerto de la Cruz.

Best regards

Barbara Kögl - Public Relations Hotel Taoro Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The room and hotel was clean and fresh. The hotel is located in a beautiful area and friendly staff work there. The food on the other hand was poor there was a small selection daily. Being a chef myself it was clear to see they were recycling food. For example meat from lunch is now a stew there was pizza everyday often with left over veg chucked in top for example dried green beans on pizza. My partner has a prawn that was uncooked and very bloody. The breakfast often had ham notbacon tin sausage etc. Food was just awful. Also it said it had a heated pool when very few people swam as was so freezing cold. Moving on to entertainment this was aimed very much to an older generation. There was only one member of staff who was left to entertain. Was bingo and quiz from him other than that just slow relaxing music all evening for example saxophone. On a brighter note the drink selection was good so that's a bonus. Town was also quite a hike so anybody with disability could not enjoy the walk.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Michaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbararrpp2017, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Taoro Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Michaela G,
Thank you for your feedback the opinion of our clients is very important for us in order to find out in which points we could improve. We are glad to hear, that you mean that the Hotel Taoro Garden is a clean hotel in a beautiful area.
In reference to our Buffet we are trying to change something daily in order to reach the satisfaction of all our customers, which has been very well accepted We offer a wide range of fresh products in the Show Cooking, and our Buffet also offers a lot of different salads, hot and cold dishes every evening and a big variety of desserts, ice cream and fresh exotic fruits. Also our tematic dinners with canrian, italian and asiatic dishes have been very well accepted by our clients. We are very sorry that in your case we didn't reach your full satisfaction regarding the food.
Thank you once again for your stay at the Hotel Taoro Garden and we hope to welcome one time more in the sunny Puerto de la Cruz.
Best regards
Barbara Kögl - Public Relations Hotel Taoro Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

When will people learn that the location of a hotel should have no bearing on its rating. The Taoro Garden is not well located and very difficult to find. Most other hotels have signs in Puerto but they don't. However if you wish to complain about a location then you only have yourself to blame- its not difficult.The hotel can't be moved.
The star rating I understand is more to do with facilities rather than someones review of it. Hence a 4* hotel can have good facilities but be rubbish whereas a 1* could be fantastic but lack for example a swimming pool.
Staff here are good(Sergio the waiter excellent) and the rooms clean and well serviced. Food is generally good with a wide selection. Pool, gardens and hotel are clean and tidy.
So if you wish to go into town be prepared to walk, take a taxi or the hotels shuttle bus.
I felt that having to pay for my roomsafe at 17 Euros for a week was not acceptable
The only other downside I found was the lack of parking for guests. The twenty or so spaces outside are all filled by about 4.30 p.m so it cuts short any plans you may have had for staying out late. Parking spaces are very small and coupled with the inability of some to park vaguely in between the lines means that there are several empty half spaces. Parking nearby is also a nightmare. Taoro need to address this properly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbararrpp2017, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Taoro Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Pedro BB,

Thank you for your feedback the opinion of our clients is very important for us in order to find out in which points we could improve.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our good food, the pool and the friendly service. In reference to the parking we are one of the few hotels in Puerto de la Cruz which could offer some free parking, but surely not enough for 182 rooms, but in the nearby Taoro Park you could always find some parking space.

The other thing is that I want to inform you that most of the hotels in Spain rent the Safe and we do it for a economic price the whole week.

Thank you once again for spending your holidays at the Hotel Taoro Garden and we hope to welcome you soon once again.

Best regards Barbara Kögl - Public Relations Hotel Taoro Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great staff who were all very helpful. Plenty of choices at meal times and lovely fresh salads. 15 minute walk into town is all downhill which means a climb on the return unless you get a cab. 249 steps up but ok and you can reward yourself with a drink in the very nice bar at the top of the garden :) There is a free shuttle service that runs several times a day, except Sunday's, to the shopping centre in town and back. Limited parking at the hotel with VERY narrow spaces but plenty of space at the free carpark which is a pleasant two minute walk through the gardens. Free wifi is very good. My only complaint would be that you have to pay 17 Euros to use the room safe for a week and you also have to hire a kettle if you want one in your room, surely these should be included in the room charge .

Room Tip: We had a sea view room which was nice and had sun in the mornings, the mountain view rooms get the sun in the afternoon
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 25Silver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbararrpp2017, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Taoro Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest of the Hotel Taoro Garden,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us. This is very important for us in order to know which points we could improve.
We really apreciate that you enjoyed the good food and the walk to the town. As you mention, we have also a free shuttle bus, for those who don't want to walk.

I only want to inform you that we most of the Hotels in Spain charge for the Safe and for the kettle, we are sorry about this and we will have it in consideration in the future.

Perhaps we will have the pleasure to welcome you back next year.

Best regards

Barbara Kögl
Public Relations Hotel Taoro Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews