We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit off the beaten track”

Restaurante El Concepto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food - prepared with lots of skill, creativity and attention to detail. Many dishes are a fusion between Asian and Spanish food - which sounds strange but was simply delicious. The waiter was super friendly and helpful because our Spanish is quite limited. We also enjoyed the wine and the interior design - a perfect evening!

Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ec_elconcept0, Propietario at Restaurante El Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much. We are really glad that you had enjoyed at our house. You are welcome whenever you want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The food was amazing. The cheeses are a must! The service was so nice and friendly! The restaurant is really cozy. Will come back for sure!

Thank Giulio075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ec_elconcept0, Propietario at Restaurante El Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We are really proud of hearing that you really enjoyed with us. We hope to see you soon again. Thank you very much

EC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent light supper. Delicious varied tastes beautifully presented.
Will come back again.
Expensive but good value and very well presented with clear explanations of content and preparation.

Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ec_elconcept0, Propietario at Restaurante El Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much. We try to do the best of us all the time in order to satisface to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stopped off to have lunch and found an experience that we had to repeat a few days later for dinner and was not disappointed.Our lunch was served while we were sitting outside and the level of service was fantastic to the point that waiter suggested we stopped ordering different dishes as he felt that we had over ordered, he suggested that we could always order more if required. The food that was served was very nice and as person who only orders salad if required had to concede that this had to be the best that I have ever tasted.
The menu appeare not to change but as visitor I feel this is an advantage as they produce fantastic food from a menu that they know well, the fried aubergines hit the spot for me and I have to say that the rice soaked in red peppers took a lot of faith to take the first mouthful but by the end I was looking for more.
The down fall was the deserts as there was a limited choice however again the food won over.
So if the day is sunny sit outside you don't get forgotten

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ec_elconcept0, Propietario at Restaurante El Concepto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

We are so grateful of hearing such a good comment! We hope to have you at our restaurant the next time you are around. Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante El Concepto also viewed

San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife
 
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife
 
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante El Concepto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing