We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Hacienda del Conde
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$202
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
US$113
US$96
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$382
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$242
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$830
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra(Playa de las Americas)
US$175
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 278)
Filter reviews
1 278 results
Traveller rating
746
341
141
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
341
141
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedel condewalk in wardrobebuffet restaurantbeautiful hotellevel guestshalf boarddressing rooma la cartelevel servicelevel loungebreakfast and dinnerinfinity pooldifferent levelssoft drinksplay golfsea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 278 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a week here in March and it was really a nice stay.
We started out with a really warm welcome from Thomas in reception, had a smooth checkin and headded to our room with our keycard, not easy to find the room since the hotal is located on several levels but during the week we had we managed to find our way around.
The rooms are big and great, a big bath room with seperate toilet, shower and bath.
Complimentary shampoo, conditioner, showergel, body lotion, hand soap, sewing kit.
And a haidryer on the wall.
Walkin closet with a safetydeposit bos.
A sofa area and no only one but two televisions. Not that we watch television while on holiday,but I guess important for some.
Coffe and tea making facilities and a complimentary bottle of water upon arrival.
A minibar with the usuals.
We were on half board and the food was absolutely wonderful.
Breakfast and dinner had everything you could wish for, so many choices that if you don´t enjoy that nothing will.
Really nice size of hotel, you never felt over crowded anywhere and even at the spa you had to book in advance so it did not get crowded. I really like that.
We had perfect service each time we approched the reception and were driven to and from the golf club.Never felt that we were any trouble.
I would like to point out some more people that made our stay extra enjoyable.
Javier in the cocktail bar, a perfect bartender.
Jose in the pool Bar ( and also serving at breakfast) professional and attentive
The chefs Alessando and Andres also two professionals that cook food to perfection.
We had a great stay and there a just a few details I would like to point out to make it
even a better stay if we return one day.
The beds are ok, but they are all over the place, turning around in bed at night made the bed move.it was not possible to lock the bed.
The pillows are all 3 very hard and also abit too high could be nice with one that was softer and not so high.
The bathroom towls a little worn out, clean but very hard.
The staff is very eager to do well and sometimes to eager, the plates were often removed before we had finished. Good service a little misunderstood.
We had a realy nice stay and would love to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pkoch,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your comments describing your recent stay with us. We are really proud to read that the overall experience with us lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the hotel and our privileged location. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and welcomed.
The whole team of the hotel work very hard every day to improve and achieve our main goal, which is to meet the full satisfaction of our customers. And we feel very glad to know that you had an unbeatable experience.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,


Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room very good, staff excellent , my wife was not able to walk well due to a bout of sciatica the management were brilliant finding a room near lifts and main amenities
Does suffer climate wise we had strong winds most of our 11 day visit
Food in both buffet and alacarte restaurant was good
Overall a good choice away from the crowd. Good golf course and tip top condition with a clubhouse overlooking the sea

Room Tip: Best floors 6/7/8
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stuatmeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear stuatmeon,

We are delighted to have been able to exceed your expectations and offer you with an extraordinaire experience at Meliá Hacienda del Conde Hotel. You can be sure that we will keep the same road to reach excellence in both, product and service in order to be the first option for lodging in Tenerife.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last week and had a very relaxing holiday. Our room 801 was excellent - wonderful view and enormous. I would point out that some of the rooms have much smaller balcony’s that get little sun. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were all very professional. We upgraded to The Level which I would recommend this meant we had a la Carte breakfast - which was delicious, service throughout the day with coffee, tea or local wine/beer and other drinks later but the real benefit for us was the Spa which few people have mentioned. The Spa is fantastic and by having The Level you have discounts off treatments and Spa sessions which we really enjoyed.
The golf course is just next door so there are plenty of sun beds and lots of different areas to choose to relax. I cannot comment on the Buffett because we chose to eat in the gorgeous village next door every night which has lots of restaurants and there is a lovely square that you can have good tapas and watch the world go by, 10 min walk from hotel max - There was a festival on during one of our days and it was wonderful. Very pretty location and totally relaxing which is exactly what we wanted from a holiday.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RockHill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RockHill_10,

It is very rewarding to understand that the service provided during your stay among us matched to your expectations and that you did enjoy all the benefits of the hotel. We love what we do and we love when our guests perceive that emotion in every step of their experience. All our staff will be delighted to welcome you in your next getaway to Tenerife and the exuberant part of the island, Buenavista del Norte.
Cordially,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just stayed here for a week and played the golf course 3 times. The hotel is built in traditional Spanish style, located just of town on a hillside with wonderful views of the spectacular backdrop of the Teno mountains and the golf course in front leading down to the sea. The reception is on floor 6 with the lower floors below, accessed by lifts, stairs and passages. We upgraded to a golf view room on the 2nd floor which also gave views of the sea beyond. Our room was very comfortable, including a large bedroom with 2 joined single beds forming a large double, an adjoining sitting area with bed/sofa leading to a balcony, a wardrobe / dressing room with plenty of storage, and bathroom with bath, double basins, separate shower and WC/bidet room. The room had a fridge with mini-bar, 2 TVs and kettle for tea/coffee making.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming, explaining the facilities on arrival. We upgraded to half board and, contrary to previous reviews, found the food excellent. The breakfast offered plentiful hot and cold options, buffet style or omelettes etc. cooked to order. Local fresh fruit could be taken from a table as you entered or left. Dinner offered buffet style cold options of local salads, cheeses, meats and other hors d'ouvres or meat, fish and vegetarian hot options which could be cooked to order. Deserts were mainly cakes or ice cream
We were offered a further upgrade to The Level fully inclusive board with spa access etc. at £70pp per night but felt it not worthwhile owing to our golf commitments
The golf course was the best we have played in Tenerife, in good condition with wonderful views of the mountains and sea nearby. The 1st nine holes are on the upper levels and the 2nd nine drop down or run along the rocky coast with crashing waves as a spectacular backdrop to some greens. Take a few balls and when driving on the 10th, beware of golfers crossing after tee shots from the 13th which can be hidden by the scrub below. The hotel has a room for golf clubs and courtesy bus to and from the clubhouse. Tee times can be booked at the hotel for a small discount on the published green fees. Twilight times from 2.10pm can only be booked with the course.
If you play, wear plenty of sun screen to protect against sea spray and winds
For those wanting more exercise, there is a scenic walk around the golf course, down the road and along the coastal path but wear firm shoes as the path surface is uneven
Whether golfers or not, this hotel offers a relaxing break with excellent facilities and a great location to explore the more traditional and lesser known parts of Tenerife. We will return

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a golf view room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCBShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear JCBShipley,

We are pleased if we have provided a stay with the expected quality of our facilities and product. We love that you love the time you had at Meliá Hacienda del Conde. This is just what we are aiming for a satisfied guest that leave the hotel with the desire to return to keep enjoying the facilities and good service. It is great to receive reviews like yours and we are grateful for the time spent to comment on your recent experience with us. As you may already know, we are looking forward to welcome you as many times as you wish.
Best Regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

A great week has come to an end. This hotel combined with the Buenavista golf course is one of the best places we have visit and enjoyed. The hotel is both beautiful and the design and the replacement is marvelous with both the astonishing view over the ocean and the high mountains surrounding. The staff is absolutely fantastic and everyone is always ready to help, guide you and to do everything to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. In differences from many hotels in Spain and it’s islands nearly everyone speaks a good English. The restaurants with both a buffet and a la card are very good. The hotel rooms are big and good in every sense. The hotel garden is beautiful with two big swimming pools (one cold and one hot) and many nice and quiet places to rest, relax and enjoy the sun. There are a nice spa and a small training facility. The Seve Balesteros golf course is breathtaking with both the beautiful views and some greens just beside the shore where you experience the power and the beauty when the waves brakes on the shores so close that you feel the smell and the fuzz.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brynjar1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brynjar1961,

We are delighted to have been able to exceed your expectations and offer you with an extraordinaire experience at Meliá Hacienda del Conde Hotel. It is inspiring for all our team understand that our main mission has been accomplished and that we have gained a loyal guest. You can be sure that we will keep the same road to reach excellence in both, product and service in order to be the first option for lodging in Tenerife. Moreover, I, on behalf of the management and the entire team, would like to thank you for a kind review and we are looking forward to welcome you whenever you want, this is your home in Buenavista del Norte.
Cordially,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews