We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely scenery but spoiled by rude staff and a few guests”
Review of Oasis Los Gigantes

Oasis Los Gigantes
Book In Advance
More Info
US$9,38*
and up
Oasis Los Gigantes Entrance Ticket
Ranked #36 of 373 things to do in Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We visited here on the easter weekend which was maybe our downfall.

We visited as a family of 2 A, 3 kids (13,11 &4) We were charged for 4 sunloungers when we only need two. it was around 40 euros plus we spent another 40 euros on drinks and food. i explained we only needed two loungers and we were told (very rudely) we had to pay for 4??

Overall it has a lovely, big pool with kids things to play on and slides.

Downsides are the staff not paying attention, several times my son (4) was swimming with his noodle and armbands and was almost dunked under by a group or rowdy teens. i spoke to lifeguards who just shrugged. luckily we dont ever leave our 4 year unattended but many parents did!

My older son was swimming with googles and found two lots of poo. We quickly excited the pool and left.

Also its salt water which took a bit of getting used to.

So basically its a lovely place and had we not encountered these negatives we would probably have returned. Which was a bit gutting for us :(

2  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesusOliverGonzalez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Good Morning,

We appreciate your visit and regret your experience. You can consult our prices and consult any questions you have on our official website.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"infinity pool"
in 29 reviews
"children's pool"
in 8 reviews
"hotel pool"
in 10 reviews
"los gigantes"
in 30 reviews
"visited oasis"
in 4 reviews
"terrace bar"
in 2 reviews
"lovely place to chill"
in 2 reviews
"sun beds and umbrellas"
in 2 reviews
"life guards"
in 8 reviews
"showers and changing rooms"
in 2 reviews
"priced food"
in 3 reviews
"salt water"
in 5 reviews
"nice bar"
in 3 reviews
"views are breathtaking"
in 2 reviews
"great cocktails"
in 2 reviews
"per adult"
in 2 reviews
"visiting tenerife"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Kids loved it here. We came a few times during our holiday.
I loved the gorgeous views here.
Nice bar too for a relaxing drink.
Pool was warmer than our hotel pool.

Thank Lmbmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesusOliverGonzalez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Oasis Los Gigantes on your holidays in Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We always visit. Seems to be constantly sunny with a good family feel.
Great food served bybusy but friendly staff. Nice bar area with stunning views across big breaking seas and massive cliffscape. Always clean, tidy and safe.

1  Thank shaunmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesusOliverGonzalez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Good Morning,

We greatly appreciate your good comment posted and valuation. We hope to see you again soon.

Oasis Los Gigantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

When staying in Los Gigantes we always enjoy a stroll down into the village for a Cortado & Cafe con Leche (or even a shandy or 2) at the Oasis bar.

Clean and well kept outdoor complex with infinity pool which over looks the ocean. Good safe place if you have children. Quite exposed to the sun so if you are going for the pool and sunbathing, cream up well and consider a brolly for shade. Being high up on the cliff side there is always a breeze so the strength of the sun can be deceptive.

Bowls are always being played (on the right as you walk in) and restaurant serves nice snacks

Last but certainly not least, the views of the Los Gigantes cliffs are simply stunning

2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesusOliverGonzalez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi Stephen H!

Thank you very much, we liked your comment published, we are sure to help other people. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We visited Oasis 4 times in 9 days as the 3 children enjoyed so much, well worth the cost!! The place was really clean and the children had lots of fun. The lifeguards were friendly and helpful! The Bar area is stunning looking out to sea for a coffee or a cheeky vino, reasonably priced too!! The restaurant food was nice and again reasonable priced and catered for all tastes. We visited on quiet and busier days and both equally as good. Slides perfect for the children and pool looking out to sea perfect for the adults.Highly recommend!!

8  Thank ARFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesusOliverGonzalez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you very much for your comment and assessment. We wish you a happy year 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Los Gigantes also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Santiago del Teide, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Oasis Los Gigantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing