We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing little setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 575 Virgo

Apartment from path
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment from path
Seating Area with 2 Sofabeds View to Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Apartment from path
Seating Area with 2 Sofabeds
View to Mountains
Seating and Dining Areas
Pool Area
View to marina
TV & DVD player
Bedroom
View to Balcony and over Golf Course
Sea View
Bathroom with Walk-in Shower
Bedroom
Sea View on Street Side
View to marina
Golf Course
View to Sea
The Marina
Kite surfing at El Medano
Kitchen area
Tenerife from the air.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very dissapointed, the apartment needed a good clean, many items not working including the air conditioning (in the middle of summer !)
Very basic, sorry guys needs improving

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
So sorry you were disappointed, we only know about things not working if guests report it to us, which then allows us to repair or replace items. The Air Conditioning unit has now been replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing little setting”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 days at Jo apartment, the apartment had everything you needed while being small it was more than comfortable for me and my partner and the wifi and digital tv was a big bonus. Neighbours all very friendly which mad us feel very welcome.
The balcony to the back was a sun trap all morning with a lovely view to the sea an harbour and in the afternoon the front balcony was also a sun trap with a great view of the golf course and sea, it was brilliant.
The pool was amazing really clean and added bonus of toilets and fresh water filling facility available.
We ate at the local Aries bar one day homemade chips were lovely but a short walk of 15 minutes took us to a few restraunts one being a Mexican right on the sea front which had amazing food.
We went to the wild geese Irish pub a few nights had good entertainment an also cheap but lovely food.
The supermarket a short walk from apartment sells all you really need, my partner enjoyed the planes landing above and you don't hear them of a night time which was brilliant.
Jo was brilliant first class went the extra yard to make sure we had an amazing time and if we ever had a question she would get back to us ASAP, brilliant!!
Overall an amazing trip only downside is we couldn't stay longer, we will definatly be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Short stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review, Tommy, and your kind words. We really love the area, and are glad you did too.
Hopefully you will be able to visit again, in the not too distant future.
Thanks, again,
Jo and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loads of positives, just a few negatives!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The setting this apartment surrounds is beautiful, lovely people, amazing views and great places near to explore and really see the beauty of the Ireland. The local Aries Bar just a two minute walk away is a great place to meet and speak to people with very friendly staff which helped us out a lot during the stay.

The apartment itself is too small for four people, this is a place for two. The lack of air conditioning in 35 degree heat led to poor night sleeps. We also were not provided with a single bin across the apartment which was very confusing. We also never saw the owner all week, which left us feel weird about coming forward with these issues. Also there is no wifi at this apartment.

But ultimately, the location and the pool were all beautiful if these few problems we had were not there I would recommend it to a friend easily! The beauty of the surrounding can't be beaten!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not having a bin!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry you found some problems with the apartment. We don't live in Tenerife, so cannot come and meet guests, but we have left contact details in the apartment for a local contact, should guests have difficulties. In respect to 4 people staying, as a one bedroom apartment, it will always make four people sharing quite cramped, this being similar for all one bedroom apartments with sofa beds. We do have an air conditioning unit and bin for the apartment, so will need to investigate why they weren't there for you, apologies for that, and we are also looking into installing wifi into the apartment, as we haven't been able to offer this before, but is something guests are starting to ask for.
I am really glad you liked the area, and the local facilities and we also love the views, one of the reasons we bought the apartment :)
We do have another, 2 bedroom apartment in Virgo, which might suit you better should 4 of you be going on holiday together, however, it doesn't have quite such good views.
Regards,
Jo and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysia80
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great family holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely week in this apartment. The apartment is cosy, clean and well equipped in everything you may need during holiday. We loved the view from the balconies - the ocean on one side, the mountains with Pico del Teide on the other and the lush green garden and the golf field in between. Even the neighbourhood was perfect - peaceful and quiet. The hosts were helpful anf friendly. We are definitely going to recommend the place to our family and friends. Lovely holiday time!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Glad you had a good holiday and you enjoyed staying in the apartment
Hopefully you will come back again,
Regards,
Jo and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jambo_Kar...
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just back from 5 nights at the apartment having stayed the previous 4 nights in Costa Adeje.
The apartment is in a wonderful location with views from the back balcony onto some lovely gardens and the golf course. It is a very quiet and peaceful area but with the nearby Aries bar ( 1-2 min walk) providing us with any refreshments we required. After the busyness of Adeje it really was bliss ! There is a small amount of aircraft noise from time to time but anybody who regularly holidays in Tenerife South would tell you, this is something that is common to many of the resorts. It in no way spoiled our break. The front balcony has a view onto the marina and gets some lovely sunshine in the mornings- perfect for that first cup of tea!
The apartment is clean with very fresh decor and I honestly can't think of any faults with the facilities. The apartment is also very well equipped for cooking and we were able to have pizza and pasta meals on the balcony which was lovely. There is a small supermarket in the Pebble beach resort but this is quite pricey so for value for money you may wish to travel a bit further.
The only issue I would mention is that the apartment checkout time is 10 am- this was a wee bit earlier than I expected although the owner extended this until as late as she possibly could when we found this out (on arrival). However, I only mention this as useful information to others and not as a criticism- we had a lovely time here and may very well return in the future as the price we paid made the accommodation extremely good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, wonderful views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday.
We do try and make sure the apartment is kept up to high standards so if there is anything missing please let us know.
Hopefully you will be back again in the future
Regards,
Jo and Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing