We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible steak”
Review of Mercado Diecisiete

Mercado Diecisiete
Ranked #180 of 1 482 Restaurants in Lanzarote
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Cuisines: Spanish
Description: Sky, wind, ocean, fire and earth seems to be the framework of all the recipes in Mercado Diecisiete and this is the essential concept by the time you choose one dish, simply fresh and care of. This is the balance searches: that scent to Atlantic and Mediterranean, varying the menu with seasonal products and freshness will be the main ingredient. Mercado diecisiete comes to offer you the excellence in the traditional plates like paella, mellow rices, stew with fish and fields ingredients but in lanzarote: is a amaizing place according to this philosophy.
Restaurant details
Description: Sky, wind, ocean, fire and earth seems to be the framework of all the recipes in Mercado Diecisiete and this is the essential concept by the time you choose one dish, simply fresh and care of. This is the balance searches: that scent to Atlantic and Mediterranean, varying the menu with seasonal products and freshness will be the main ingredient. Mercado diecisiete comes to offer you the excellence in the traditional plates like paella, mellow rices, stew with fish and fields ingredients but in lanzarote: is a amaizing place according to this philosophy.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

My partner was served the most putrid,off steak to the point it made me gag,then we were told it must be us because all their steaks are perfect. My steak was ok,just ok. To be served off meat and then called a liar is very offensive,avoid this place at all cost

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank AClarke85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Best steak I’ve ever had at such a cheap price. Service was also great with friendly staff. Also had the prawns which were nice.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Tutts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2021

We stumbled upon this restaurant after having a drink in the square one afternoon and we booked a table for the following night.

We really enjoyed the food and the portions were extremely generous. We ordered the octopus, squid and croquettes to start and then two of us ordered the seabass and the other the fish of the day which was tuna. We couldn't fault the starter and main dish...we were also introduced to our new favourite wine El Grifo which is produced locally in a vineyard on the island.

We ordered two desserts Tiramisu and the Date sticky pudding which both looked impressive but not anything memorable, this didn't have any impact on our positive experience overall.

Service was friendly and as expected for a busy Tuesday night.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 62rosiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Arrived at restaurant with anticipation as we had been before and food was amazing.
This time we were shocked as service was slow. It took one hour to get our starters and a further wait of 45 mins for our main course. We ordered tapas and when it arrived the chicken looked like chicken nuggets from McDonald's. It was over cooked and dry our potato braves looked more like chips with curry sauce.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank wends441
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Went to Mercado on the spur of the moment. Was very busy and looked like it had a mixture of tourists and Spanish. I also liked the open kitchen. The food was delicious and service top notch. We shared a starter and the mains of fillet steak and chicken were great quality. Really enjoyed the food and service.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 937joannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mercado Diecisiete also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Mercado Diecisiete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.