We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa but too close to the road”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Salamander

Main entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entrance
Private pool/patio area Poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Main entrance
Private pool/patio area
Poolside
Pool
Front driveway
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining area
Conservatory
Ocean view
Patio area
BBQ
Master bedroom
Inner courtyard to bedrooms
Inner courtyard
En-suite
En-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeteandCa...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa but too close to the road”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 4 adults who rented this villa for the first two weeks in August. The villa is huge with expensive decor and every kitchen gadget you could think of. The bedrooms available for guests were located at the rear of the property in a courtyard arrangement. The two bedrooms were of the same layout so there was no falling out over selecting bedrooms :-).
However because the villa backed on to the main road running through to Faro park there was quite a lot of traffic which could be heard from 04:30 in the morning through to around 01:00 in the evening. This meant we had disturbed sleep every night. Shutting the glass sliding door could have reduced the noise but it was too hot at night to do this.
The pool was heated and was around 31 degrees all the time we were there which was good, however there were only 3 sunbeds of the conventional type and two sitting type. This meant only 3 out of the four of us could lie down. Handles on the sunbed also got in the way and were burning hot to touch.
We didn't realise wifi was included and there was no mention of the wifi or password in the information pack in the villa, We only found out with 3 days to go when a A1 Villa representative turned up to reboot the router which served two other villas too.
He had to phone the office for the password.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinjoTheS...
The South
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is absolutely gorgeous with everything you could possibly need. An extremely well equipped kitchen and beautiful furnishings. Great location,very quiet and just outside the busier part of Playa Blanca but close enough to enjoy the bustle if that's what you prefer. Would definitely recommend this villa if you would like a touch of luxury!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah H
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful relaxing location”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful villa with stunning views. Everytihing you need is provided in this luxurious villa. We really enjoyed the 10 days we spent with our 2 teenage daughters. The cleaners arrived on our 4th day of our stay which we did not expect but they were very friendly and helpful too. Beds very comfortable, just like home .It is about a 5 minute walk to the playa flamingo beach but only another 10 minutes to the playa blanca beach where there is an abundance of restaurants. Great villa, great experience overall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Top Quality Villa with Privacy in Great Location”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Casa Salamander is all about Quality. Design, construction, fixtures, fittings, furniture, decor and appliances ooze quality and we like that.

This is not our first stay. We have stayed here several times over the last few years and coming from a couple who like seldom return anywhere this is high praise indeed.

The photos speak for themselves. The sun shines all day on the pool terrace, but there is also a great inner courtyard for those who want to be outside but not in full sun. There is a bit of traffic noise from Avenida Faro de Pechiguera which runs behind the villa, but this is not really an issue and is fairly quiet after dark.

We have never had any issues to speak of and the whole place is spotless. I guess if it was really hot then A/C might be useful in the living area and bedrooms, but the villa is very airy and there is often a nice breeze coming off the sea that helps to keep temperatures manageable. Also bear in mind that due to the fact that there could be a gap between visitors all foodstuffs left behind are removed for obvious reasons, so if you want to do some self catering in the fantastic kitchen then you will need to get things like salt, pepper, sauces, oil, kitchen roll, charcoal, firefighters etc.

If we were to buy somewhere in the Canaries it would be something like Casa Salamander - it really is that good.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing