We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable beachfront location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
MDB-Bham
UK
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Unbeatable beachfront location”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had high expectations of this flat and it delivered. We wanted beachfront and you couldn't get much closer with just a pedestrian street to cross to get onto the sand. Up a short flight of steps to the building lobby and then a lift to the first floor. No safe in the property but a pretty solid front door. The lounge/kitchen area is very light and clean and with its amazing view out over the beach-side. We sat at the dining table for lunches with the windows open and the sound of the waves in our ears.

The main bedroom is OK, nothing special and a bit tatty in places and nothing to see out of the window, but then you only go there to sleep. The smaller bedroom is cramped but does now have to proper single beds in so is fine for sleeping. No external window. The bathroom has a nice walk-in shower with a good water temperature.

The kitchen is reasonably well stocked, though not enough crockery to put several meals' worth in the dishwasher so we didn't bother. Good instant hot water for washing up.

Out and about, most things you need are just a few seconds away. Lots of bread shops, the Dino supermarket which has everything you could want, bars and eateries. Also, our favourite place just around the corner, the market, a proper Spanish market full of bars serving wine and tapas - a great cheap enjoyable way of eating out which we visited several times.

A 10 minute walk to the other side of the isthmus takes you to the El Muelle shopping centre with an even bigger supermarket and C&A etc. Right by it is the science museum which we highly recommend. To get elsewhere we used buses. The no.1 from outside the market goes south to the centre of Las Palmas. Pay the driver cash. Get off early at the third stop if you want to visit the Corte Ingles department store and other large shops around. Also get off there and change to the 206 or 210 Global bus just past the store for a 20 min ride to Arucas where for €2.50 you can visit the rum distillery and have an unlimited tasting of their range!

Just a final word on the weather, we had mixed weather and we gather it can be hotter and sunnier in the south. However, that is where all the big hotels are and all the tourists. Here up north it still got to 26degrees most days and we came home with a tan and the area is mainly full of locals of Spaniards and in our opinion much more desirable. There are beach brollies in the flat but we didn't need to use them. You can rent beds/brollies straight in front of the flat, or do your own thing adjacent. There is also a large children's play area a few yards up the beach.

All in all a great relaxing stay with all we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you for your great and long review. I am glad you,your wife and your friends had spent a great time in the apartment. Take care and all the best,
Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGarne...
Walton on thames, London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location & Apartment Very Good.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is perfect - with the beach literally on the doorstep with only a promenade in between. It is a lovely urban beach too, not a show off place, nicely balanced. Families, pensioners, independent travellers, LGBT but mostly Spanish locals and weekend tourists. The beach is huge long clean well kept and has lots of space. Walking along the promenade for ice cream or a cold drink was a real pleasure.
The prices are cheaper than package tourist resorts and the food is better both in the plentiful restaurants and local shops and supermarkets. It is a capital so expect noise and the odd bag lady versus hobo scuffle. A little rough round the edges but all the better for it.
Regarding the apartment I am scared to say how nice it was because I want to go back there again!! Lovely airy great dinning table to eat at looking out panoramic windows big front room and long galley kitchen. all mod cons dish washer washing machine dvd satellite tv etc Main bedroom very good, second bedroom has sofa chair bed not as comfortable but perfectly adequate and plenty of space in both rooms, plenty of storage too. Good bathroom, shower only. Whole place feels like a spacious apartment and also feels safe and secure and well maintained.
We were very happy here. I recommend the apartment. I recommend Las Palmas especially for those who prefer something different lively and more authentic than a package designed beach type holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review,Paul. It has been a great pleasure to have you and your family here. Hope you can come back very soon.
Take care,
Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela10...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice holiday in Las palmas”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had a very nice holiday in Las Palmas. The apartment is just on the Las Canteras beach. Many shops and restaurants around to eat. If you want to go to the center, the bus stop is just few minutes walking.
The apartment is vey well equipped.
The living room is spacious and it has a lovely view over the ocean.
Armando was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you Mihaela for your review. It has been a pleasure to have you and your family in the apartment. Hopefully you come back very soon.
All the best,
Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunnihel
Hafnarfjordur
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best location in Las Palmas!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This location is crazy! As you step out of the appartment you step onto the beach. And what a beach! No toursists, only Spanish people. Everybody friendly and nice. The appartment itself was wonderful. Very modern and clean. Thank you for a wonderful week. We plan to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you Gunnar for your opinion. It has been a pleasure to have you at the apartment. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Practically on the beach!”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just back from a weeks stay here and cant fault it one bit. The apartment is fantastically located in front of the beach and promenade. So fantastic views every morning and evening. Supermarkets with in 2 mins walking distance. Place was perfectly equipped, all the comforts of home while abroad, all mod cons, very well furnished and spotlessly clean. Armando was more than accommodating, placing a high chair and travel cot in the apartment. He was only a mere call away if we needed anything but thankfully we didnt. Looking forward to staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi and comfy couch for the eves indoor with the baby
Liked least: That i had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you Phil for your words. I'm glad that you and your family spent a great time in the apartment. Looking forward to having you back very soon. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing