We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday home gran canaria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday home gran canaria
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Holiday home gran canaria
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Conservatory
Conservatory
Back Terrace
Conservatory (sliding windows)
Gran Canaria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Janice S
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a weeks stay at this holiday home. The owner Paula and the rep Chris are extremely helpful and replied back immediately with any queries we had. There is lots of room in this house, and although a little worn here and there if had everything you needed. There are two patios, unfortunately we are unlucky with the weather so did not sit out there much as the sun was not to be seen. You definitely need a car as there is only one restaurant, which was closed, and a pizza takeaway and a small spar supermarket which you could walk to. We did a few trips out to nearby towns -Vegueta, Galdar and Auracas. A relaxing week, if you like not doing a lot and being away from the usual tourist places then this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday letting, felt like a home.”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything we needed plus more in this accommodation, with a hire car we really explored the amazing area. The bus service was also reliable to get into the city centre. Unfortunately our weather wasn't good but the facilities in the accommodation entertained us all. We would definitely recommend this holiday letting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gezlyons1
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we booked this villa the service from Paula the owner and Cristobel the on site rep was first class. All emails and messages were answered extremely promptly. Its obvious that the owner and rep cares about their guests experience given the superb service they gave us. Cris is extremely helpful and even took us to a local bar when we arrived late on the first night. This apartment is very nice and is very well fitted out and it does really feel like a home. Lovely patio to the front with great views of the valley and a very well equipped kitchen. The apartment is semi rural with no tourist bars around which is a definite plus if you want a relaxing holiday away from the normal tourist areas. I would say that you definitely need to book a car to get the best from the area which is dotted with some fantastic villages that don't get many tourists and that don't have food menus in English. That said the people we met absolutely everywhere were very glad to see us and went out of their way to help us understand things. It made for a very enjoyable holiday experience. You must visit Arucas and especially the Tentempie bar which is a small local karaoke type bar who welcome visitors like one of the family. Also the Tezza el patio is the best restaurant that I have ever eaten in the food was amazing let the owner recommend everything and you wont go far wrong. All in all the holiday home was terrific value for money and we would not hesitate to go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thankyou for such positive feedback glad you enjoyed. We aim to please! Hope to have you back one day. Kind regards, Paula.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Wdaisy
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had six most enjoyable weeks in this typically built Spanish terraced house. A flight of steps leads up to the front door. This modern home is a little worn here and there but comfortable and spacious and in a village location. Las Mesas has a small but well stocked Spar and an excellent, cheap bus service hourly to San Telmo bus station where you can take a bus to every part of the island if you have the time. A two hourly service runs to Las Arenas shopping centre and Las Canterras beach. For us, in our 70th year, the sharp incline at the top of the road meant the walk into the village was often closer to 15 mins than 10 but improved our fitness considerably. Chris the representative was very helpful and even took us to the supermarket for our initial shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and spacious feel.
Liked least: Constantly barking dogs in the neighbourhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birchington
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: That the propery was clean
Liked least: Driving back in the dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing