We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy clean apartment and friendly helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
terrace living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
terrace
terrace
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
swimming pool
swimming pool
sunbathing area
tennis court
reception
reception
complex
complex
complex
view
beach of Amadores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
eddie846
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Cosy clean apartment and friendly helpful owner”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The header says it all really. If you are looking for a really good value apartment with most of the necessary fittings and a nice quiet stay, then this apartment is ideal.
Don't be put off by thinking it is too far out, a taxi down to the commercial centre, or to the harbour is never more than 4 Euros and you can phone from a cheap payphone. They turn up straightaway. You can walk down in about 20 mins and its a nice view.
In return, you will pay half the price of an apartment closer to town, but have the benefit of a peaceful setting with no rush for sunbeds, there are lots of them, no pump up the jam music and a large pool and smaller one probably almost to yourself.
The apartment itself has 2 cosy rooms, lounge/kitchen and bedroom, plus a very big balcony that gets sun all day.
Ideal for 2 persons to relax during the day, ( or even perhaps 3 persons if you used the sofa in the lounge ) and get your cab to some very nice restaurants at night.
Laura is very friendly and helpful making booking an easy experience. Thanks Laura for all your help.
No problem to recommend for a relaxing and peaceful break and we will return in the future.
Eddie and Christine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So peaceful and relaxing
Liked least: Cant really think of anything without being picky, especially at the rental price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you Eddie. It has been a pleasure to have a guest like you: tidy, respectful and communicative. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discuss
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really nice apartment”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Super week in a comfortable and well-organised apartment. Just like in the photos. Very helpful owner – excellent directions and check-in/out instructions – who was kind enough to let us check out late on our departure day, which just shows how flexible she is.

Well-maintained block (Malibu) in a quiet location (a bit noisy in Easter Holy Week, as all Spanish resorts are!) Good-size swimming pool with ample sun loungers for the week we were there. 10min walk (down steps) to nearest supermarket and restaurants, and a further 5-15min walk to the beach and the main town ‘centre’.

The apartment is perfect for two, and the large terrace really does get the sun all day. It has dining seating for 3. Everything was generally very clean (although some of the dishes and cutlery were a little dirty, so not sure what happened there! I'm sure it's been sorted out since.)

Very comfortable bed; only niggle was that we could have done with an extra pillow or two. Enough hot water for only one shower at a time, but it refills very quickly, so wasn’t a problem. Water pressure was good.

Overall, a very good property for the price, and perfect for a chilled-out week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large balcony.
Liked least: The dirty kitchen utensils.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
I am very happy you have spent a nice holiday.
I am sorry for the plates, I have already said my housekeeper to check better.
Now I have put two extra pillows, I thank you for your hint.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
I am very happy you have spent a beautiful holiday. you were tidy and accurate, I hope to accommodate again in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AleSpring...
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Sono contenta che avete trascorso una bella vacanza.
Mi sono informata per lo scaldabagno ma purtroppo risulterebbe difficoltoso installarne uno più grande dove si trova adesso per via dello spazio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$348
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing