We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quieter canary”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

481jfp
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quieter canary”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a warm and relaxing week at this property in January 2015. We particularly liked the situation - far enough away from the enormous tourist developments that dominate this part of Gran Canaria - without being isolated. There were shops, cafes and restaurants within a five minute car drive. Helen was very helpful in arranging access and explaining the amenities. We hired a car (Helen recommended a good deal) but the bus services here are excellent and a car isn't strictly necessary. We'd love to return sometime.

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M
Chigwell, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful, practical with lovely pool - wanted to stay forever.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I booked this with the owner, I felt confident we'd made the right decision. She was very friendly and efficient with the booking. The apartment had everything we needed including a little BBQ which we used. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was spotless when we arrived.
The pool was amazing and we spent hours cooling ourselves off and sunbathing. A few others used the pool whilst we were there but mostly we had it to ourselves - it was bliss.
Very quiet all the time, we slept really soundly which was much needed as this holiday was hard earned! I would recommend this place for anyone who wants a peaceful holiday, loves swimming and doesn't mind driving to the local amenities and sights. The restaurant that you can see from the balcony is good too - very friendly.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Had to drive for a choice of restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushells1
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“back again for another great stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

been here in jan 2014 couldn't wait to get back so we came back September such a winner of a place to stay we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view, nearby beaches, ability to relax
Liked least: Outdoor gas for cooking and shower was temperamental
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bushells1
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“woww little oasis”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

loved this villa lovley and quiet,,pool amazing !! totally safe and clean great views of the sea bed very comfy just what we needed for a cheeky winter break, can not wait to get back: ) car needed to see the island but went for a few walks down to tauro beach for the live music on sunday not to be missed!!!!

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: shower drenched the bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.