We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat”

Fera Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with
Fera Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 2 573 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Price range: US$34 - US$68
Description: Fera - an exceptional dining address only a minute away from the lively shopping mile of Jaime III in Palmas city center. Borderless Mediterranean cuisine by the Chef Simon Petutschnig. A perfect place for a relaxed lunch, fine dining or simply a casual drink and tapas at their bar. Housed in a beautifully restored old town palace with great tradition, you will find Fera on the ground floor of the Círculo Mallorquin, the island's oldest and most venerable social club of the Balearics.
Restaurant details
Description: Fera - an exceptional dining address only a minute away from the lively shopping mile of Jaime III in Palmas city center. Borderless Mediterranean cuisine by the Chef Simon Petutschnig. A perfect place for a relaxed lunch, fine dining or simply a casual drink and tapas at their bar. Housed in a beautifully restored old town palace with great tradition, you will find Fera on the ground floor of the Círculo Mallorquin, the island's oldest and most venerable social club of the Balearics.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

booked this restaurant as a treat for dinner during our stop over on a med cruise. Booked a long time in advance but well worth the wait. Had the 7 course taster menu - absolutely superb. Service was top class, atmosphere great, and the artful surroundings were stunning. We will definitely be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Saffron0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Opened 8 months ago and booking essential. Great tasting and a la carte menus. Service was superb with charming and helpful staff. Definitely one of Palma’s “in” places. A little pricey but worth the extra.

4  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferapalma, Director General at Fera Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear John S,

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the experience and hope you will return very soon.

You will be welcome.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We had a tasting menu for dinner and it it was really excellent. The quality of food was outstanding - same with the very friendly service. Will definitely be back soon !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank cvot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferapalma, Director General at Fera Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear client,

We thank you for your comment. The opinion of our diners matters very much to us and, for that reason, we shall not hesitate to let the whole team know.
Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Seven of us went for dinner ..and it was quite literally the best meal all of us had ever had. We started off with cocktails and highly recommend the prawns off the bar snack menu .. we then proceeded the most beautifully presented series of dishes we have ever seen ... that all tasted totally delicious. The service was exemplary, the waiter helped me choose the rose and red wines without the usual going for the more expensive. everything was so good I am hard pressed to pick out one dish ... you want to try it all .. The foie gras, the beef tartare, the eggs with truffle, the duck , the chocolate pudding ...
You will be glowing with superlatives too once you’ve tried the dining experience .
Thank you !

3  Thank liz044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferapalma, Director General at Fera Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Liz

We should like to thank you for your fantastic commentary; the team has been moved by your description and words of satisfaction. Without doubt, this encourages us to continue striving to ensure that our clients have an experience the same as yours.

We hope to see you again very soon and that you will be able to taste other dishes you didn’t have on this occasion.

Warm regards, The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. Excellent, fine-dining-style food. Every course was well-presented and tasted great. What makes it so special is the service. Very efficient but so friendly and not snobby at all. Our waitress had a smile on her face the entire time.
We had the tasting menu for €49 pp and a decent bottle of wine for a very reasonable €29.
Would definitely recommend!

2  Thank katiesH5378VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferapalma, Director General at Fera Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Katie

Thank you very much for your assessment. We feel proud to receive these comments about our team. The guys work very hard every day, are great professionals and, above all, they have passion for what they do – and that is reflected in their treatment of our clients.

It has, without doubt, been great to receive your assessment of the whole team.

We hope to see you very soon.
Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fera Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Fera Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing