We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas”

BOCALTO BAR & RESTAURANTE
Reserve with
BOCALTO BAR & RESTAURANTE is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #307 of 2 549 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Friendly service. A big but yet cosy restaurant. Really tasty fresh made tapas at great value. Can definitely recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hbn1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a good experience 18 months ago and came back last saturday for lunch (comida). Ordering was slow and the food didn't arrive at the same time for all our guests - after a long wait. The tapas were average - except the freshly made croquetas de jamón. Seemed like they were too busy?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikkelhollaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had high expectations for the food experience when visiting the restaurant tonight, but sad to say, got really disappointed. Cod fritters for tapas starters where big, burned, soggy and tasteless. Ordered risotto with calamaris and langoustine for main, just for coming back 10 mins later saying they where out of it, as was another of the main courses.
Ordered sea bass instead with langoustine sauce. the fish was alright but the potato fondant was almost cold, the deep fried aubergine like a stone and the langoustine sauce replaced by warm olive oil mixed with huge amounts of garlic and herbs (without commenting it..)
The two waiters were in a rush, too few of them, but did there best. Best dish of the day was the orange sorbet for dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Urban F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner with a group of 10. Quality of the food was poor and portions were small. Staff seemed completely uninterested. When we mentioned that we weren't happy with our food the waiter reacted by remaining silent.

Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomé G, Gerente at BOCALTO BAR & RESTAURANTE, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We are very sorry about your experience in our restaurant. Your comments are very important for us to improve in our service and food.

Thanks
Regards
Bocalto Bar & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Terrible food, uninterested waiters, no response nor sorry at all on our complaints about the food.

The athmosphere and decorations in the restaurant are nice, however that’s all!

Thank JLM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomé G, Gerente at BOCALTO BAR & RESTAURANTE, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We are very sorry about your experience in our restaurant. Your comments are very important for us to improve in our service and food.

Thanks
Regards
Bocalto Bar & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BOCALTO BAR & RESTAURANTE also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to BOCALTO BAR & RESTAURANTE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing