We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelin-worthy ”

Restaurant Sol Post
Ranked #129 of 264 Restaurants in Formentera
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The tasting menu here needs a Michelin star, hands down. Completely unexpected but wonderful experience. One of the desserts was a deconstructed mojito! Everything was superb.

Thank Marlena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoCalaSaona, Social Media Manager at Restaurant Sol Post, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for leaving us your opinion and experience, Marlena S.
We´re glad to read it was an unexpected surprise for you what you experienced at Restaurant Sol Post and proud to read that in your opinion it deserves a Michelin star.
Thank you very much.
We really hope to see you back next time you visit Formentera.
Kind regards from Cala Saona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel Cala Saona, but couldn’t enjoy dinner because there were no vegeterian options on the entire menu!?!?! At the Spa, Wellness hotel we expect healthy options of vegetables and plant based dishes...

Thank IrenkaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoCalaSaona, Social Media Manager at Restaurant Sol Post, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por dejarnos su opinión, Iryna Z.
Sentimos mucho no haber podido ofrecerle una oferta gastronómica lo suficientemente amplia y basada en sus preferencias alimentarias.
Ciertamente nuestro propósito es tratar de satisfacer a todos nuestros huéspedes y clientes, pero es evidente que en su caso no lo conseguimos.
Sólo nos queda decir que tendremos en cuenta sus sugerencias de incorporación de mas opciones vegetarianas en nuestra carta.

Reciba un cordial saludo de nuestra parte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Great lunch in Formentera. We booked a table for 8 and they gave us a top spot on a round table with a fantastic view over the beach. Food and service was impeccable. Delicious dessert. Will definitely come back here.

Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoCS, Social Media Manager at Restaurant Sol Post, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words, Christie D.
We are glad to read you enjoyed the place, views, food and service and we will be looking forward to seeing you next time you make it to come back to Restaurant Sol Post.
Till Octobre the 16th we will be open, so, hope to see you soon.

Kind regards from Cala Saona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Food and service here were very good. Loved the salad with avocado and smoked salmon and the grilled prawns from Formentera.

Service was very good too! Would go back.

Thank Joelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoCS, Social Media Manager at Restaurant Sol Post, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you very much for your opinion, Joelle S
We are glad to read that you would come back as this is the biggest reward we can have from a customer.
If you ever come back to Formentera, we will be very pleased to offer you again our best food with our biggest smile at Restaurant Sol Post.

Come back, soon !!!

Kind regards from Formentera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I visited this Restaurant with my two kids. I ate best octopus in my life. My kids never ate octopus and I gave them to try and both loved it :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wojcieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoCS, Social Media Manager at Restaurant Sol Post, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Good to know, wojcieh !!!
Kids never lie, so, if they loved it, for sure it was good !!!!
= )
Thank you very much for leaving us your review and experience at Restaurant Sol Post.
We really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you all again if you ever have the chance.
We will be glad to see you back.

Kind regards from Cala Saona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Sol Post also viewed

Formentera, Balearic Islands
Formentera, Balearic Islands
 
Formentera, Balearic Islands
Sant Francesc de Formentera, Formentera
 
Sant Francesc de Formentera, Formentera
Es Pujols, Formentera
 

Been to Restaurant Sol Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing