We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$134
US$106
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$134
US$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$106
Expedia.comUS$106
travelup.comUS$134
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
90
173
77
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
173
77
29
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

There was a slight confusion with our reservation but it was quickly sorted out in 15 minutes. The secure underground garage was exactly what we required and there was a lift up to the room. The room was extremely large, clean and comfortable - the double bed was huge. The en-suite had everything needed including slippers. Our evening meal was good (the restaurant could have benefitted with some low background music). We were spoilt for choice with the food provided for our breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranHotelLakua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Lakua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you for trusting in our hotel and sharing your experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

If you want the centre it's a team ride away if 40/50mins walk, but for me on business close to customer and straight off the road from Bilbao so perfect.
Cafe food OK in evening, they have English menu but staff don't speak English, so point and hope.
Beer on tap in very cold glass acceptable. Breakfast is first rate with great selection.
Room are clean n tidy and have all you would expect, better than many I have stated in.
Haven't tried restaurant yet but the menu looks good and the set price menu looks better value than the cafe... Next time I will see.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 412clivep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranHotelLakua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Lakua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Second visit and I must say that the rooms and bathroom are pretty much outdated.
A pity, because you are well situated and the hotel has possibilties.
The advantage is that you do not pay much.
So it is acceptable

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DudjiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

A roomy hotel room, with very quiet atmosphere. We hardly heard anything, but an occasional car. Room service was impeccable and WIFI was 1st rate.

And as the price was less than we expected, this is a place one could use often.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Multis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

There was nothing special about the Lakua but it was an easy place to stay that ticked lots of boxes. Easy parking. Easy access. There was a card school in the bar when we went for dinner - 50+ people. But the restaurant was just fine and service up to the mark. We breakfasted early as we used the Lakua as a transit hotel. Decent choice.Just a bit nondescript. Oh and the price - that was very easy!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews