We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NiaWest
California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in September 2016. By we, I mean my husband, my best friend and me. The location was absolutely perfect for us. It is directly across from the beach, but far enough off of the main street so that we didn't get a ton of street noise and we could still enjoy the sunset and people watching. Everything was great, but I'll just add a few points of consideration for the pickier traveler. The keys were a hassle to pick up because driving in SS is a nightmare and parking is even worse! I won't bore you with that horrific story but just keep in mind that you may need the person who books the property to be ready to jump out of the car if you rent one. Also, parking was not free and it was in a different location. We were too cheap to pay 25 euros a day, so we just parked on the street. We found a great area to park that was fairly close to the apartment so we fed the meter. Ok, now that we are off the street, lets talk about the apartment. On the evening we arrived the restaurant/bar in front of the apartment was playing salsa music. The music didn't bother us a bit and you probably wouldn't be able to hear it if you were to close the sliding doors.There are two bedrooms, and one is sizably larger than the other so this may be an issue with adult couples. Also, while the apartment itself was wonderful, the foyer was musty and dank, and the area right outside the apartment gate had litter and graffiti due to it being an access point for the public walking to and from the beach by way of the stairs. Also, there is an apartment complex right in front of the terrace that blocks more that half of the gorgeous beach view. You can still see a lot of the beach but you aren't getting an unobstructed view. To end on a positive note, there is a small supermarket a couple of blocks from the apartment, and we were able to casually strolled to dinner nightly in about 10 minutes. We have already booked for next year, so that should answer your question on whether we recommend the apartment or not, SS, the people and the food are all magic! Go!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ob2s
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Terrace on the Playa del la Concha”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Terrace is set back from the main road which has double length busses and mopeds (loud) zooming by at 45MPH, so it is better than being right on the road/beach. The unit is a little tired and dated, but comfortable. The amount of noise the building has is considerable. I know the person upstairs must have tile soles on her shoes and walks on her tile floor relentlessly. Stay here and spend your time outside, the terrace is very large. Walking to town is easy, less than 10 minutes. There is a supermarket-ish to the left 3 minutes. The rental agency feelfree is second to none. Very professional and thorough. We will stay here again if we are lucky enough to be able to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Buidling noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fanjogolf
Rueil-Malmaison, France
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing