We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent ocean views”
other travellers have booked this property
Fachada delantera de Villa Eulalia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fachada delantera de Villa Eulalia
Mirando desde el Sureste Fachada que mira al mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fachada delantera de Villa Eulalia
Mirando desde el Sureste
Fachada que mira al mar
La casa rodeada de su terreno
Vista de la casa desde la parte inferior del terreno
Otro panorama del entorno
Vistas directas al mar y la costa cantábrica desde la casa
Hall recibidor
Salón-comedor principal
Salón-comedor principal desde el otro lado
Salón-comedor completo
Salón-comedor completo
Sala de estar
Sala de estar secundaria
Dormitorio en la planta superior
Dormitorio en la planta superior
Cuarto de baño de la planta superior
Dormitorio de la planta inferior
Tercera cama del dormitorio de la planta inferior
Cuarto de baño de la planta inferior
Cuarto de baño de la planta inferior
Cocina
Vistas al mar desde la piscina
Puesta de sol desde la piscina
Vista de la piscina y terreno
Puesta de sol desde la casa
La casa y su entorno vistos desde el mar
Villa Eulalia desde el aire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suzanne O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magnificent ocean views”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Eulalia in October 2015. We could not have been happier with the house, with its large light-filled rooms-beautifully furnished and luxurious. The bedrooms were spacious, with very comfortable beds and large windows looking on to the land and the ocean. The kitchen was well-equipped and it was easy to cook great meals if we wanted to stay in and eat. The bathrooms were a special treat, so well-designed and close to the bedrooms. The bus stop in to San Sebastian was a 2 minute walk from the apartment. The El Norte Camino path is very close to the house, which was an added bonus, for wonderful walks. The Basque countryside is absolutely gorgeous..lush, green and spectacular.
Eulalia itself is a classic old Spanish mansion which was a delight to come back to after walking around the gorgeous city of San Sebastian. We had a large balcony, and a view of the Eulalia land, and the ocean and sky, which is one of our best memories of the Europe trip.
The owners, Isabel, Alberto and Jose and his son are welcoming, gracious and warm, and were so helpful in every respect, whether it was providing us with information about places to visit, restaurants, trains, shopping at the local supermarkets or driving to the local villages.
It was our first time in Spain---what an introduction! Thank you so much, Isabel, Alberto and Jose…it was very special, and we want to come back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
We thank you sincerely for such a kind and beautiful review. We enjoyed your visit too and will keep the best memory of it. Best regards, Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl c
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a stunning property, immaculately clean with amazing views. We had a fantastic time, the apartment had everything we needed. It is a short drive or bus ride into San Sebastian, this was the main reason I chose this property, I like a view and I couldn't have asked for a better one. The children enjoyed the pool and outside space.
would highly recommend this property to anyone who likes the buzz of the city but also likes to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Lots of thanks to you for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Eulalia. Best luck and regards. Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joany M
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a magnificent setting”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two weeks in this apartment which had a huge terrace overlooking an uninterrupted view of the sea. Set in lovely gardens with a pool (well maintained and clean) and an added bonus of a horse and a sweet donkey. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped . As parking is not easy in San Sebastian we used the bus which stops just a few steps from the house and runs every 30 minutes. Isabel and Alberto, the owners could not be more helpful, and thank them for all their useful tips on where to go and where to eat. In my opinion this is an ideal place to stay for families and couples alike. Loved it and will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
We really appreciate your kind review and thank you for it. It has been also a pleasure for us to meet you here and we would be very happy to welcome you again. Best regards
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful place to stay - totally recommend”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, and beautifully situated, apartment within a lovely villa with stunning views of the ocean, spacious surrounding land (and horses too), The apartment is very large and on two floors, with expansive windows opening onto a big terrace overlooking a big grassy area with a sparkling blue pool. The ceilings are at least 3 meters high with wonderful mouldings. The furnishings are superb antique, the beds modern, the kitchen contemporary everything fresh and bright white. In fact, the perfect place for peace and quiet. This is because it is located high on a coast-hugging mountainside outside of San Sebastian itself - about a 15-minute bus ride (less for driving). We were only there for three days, but we'll definitely return for a longer time. Isobel, her husband Roberto, and her artist and horse-handling brother Jose Mari Moraza (look him up) were very lovely, welcoming and kind. In a way this is the perfect situation because the combination of peace here along with the vigor and attractions of San Sebastian (we know it well). It's a very workable contrast. - the best of everything in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and situation
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We thank you very much for your wonderful review. Your visit has been a real pleasure for us and we celebrate that you enjoyed your stay in San Sebastián. Be sure we would be very happy to welcome you again at Villa Eulalia. Thanks again
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay79854...
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing