We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of rompeolas

The apartment from the other side of the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment from the other side of the river
sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The apartment from the other side of the river
sitting room
sitting room
views from balconies
corridor
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
entrance hall
stairs to the different floors
mouth of the river
building of apartment
views
kitchen
bathroom
balconies
balcony
building outside
outside
views from apartment
bed room
córner bedroom
entrance
corridor
bed room
bathroom
elevator
Bedroom
kitchen dining room
bathroom
Sitting room
Sitting room from entrance
frontdoor of apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PeterDelp...
Delph, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great stay in Maria's lovely apartment, Everything was as described and Maria was an excellent host providing us with plenty of useful tips (and delicious home made cake!). There was even a much appreciated beach umbrella for us to use. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgcperth
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a visit to San Sebastian”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was light and airy, ideally situated, and had a well-equipped kitchen (although there were many tempting food options close by). We loved sitting on one of the three small balconies, with great views of the river mouth and surf beach. Maria was most helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
1 review
“Great location for beach and old town”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is in a perfect position close to the surf beach and old town delights. Despite its location it is very quiet. The apartment is well appointed and very comfortable. Maria, the owner is extremely helpful with great suggestions for places to visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny T
1 review
“Fabulous location, apartment, hostess.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at rompeolas. Maria was very helpful and welcoming. She even made us some cake. The apartment and location were great.
Very central but also quiet. We would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view and ease of stay.
Liked least: Light outside bedroom, needed to close curtains carefully.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie N
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Loved this apartment/Love San Sebastian”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My daughter and I met up in europe and traveled together on a small vacation. We arrived in SS at the end of our time together and spent 4 days here. Maria was wonderful; so sweet and helpful, and her apartment is next door, so easy to access if needed. The location was perfect, close to the beach, close to old town, close to the Blvd, yet on a side street. The apartment was perfect..14 foot ceilings, very nice bathroom and kitchen. Clothes washer (which after 2 weeks of travel, was very exciting for us!); Multiple balconies and a view. I highly recommend this apartment for 2-3 people. We loved it.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$177
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing