We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous modern apartment in historic fishing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of UNCETA HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor. Dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Ground floor. Dining room.
Ground floor. Bedroom 1
Enter a caption for your photo
First floor. Toilet 2.
Firts floor. Bedroom 3.
Main facade of the house.
Kalea Donibane Street in Pasaia. Is the same as that of the house.
Small bathing bay at the entrance to the bay. There is a poolside snack bar for food.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Hingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous modern apartment in historic fishing village”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment and was perfect for our family of five. The owners were very friendly and gave suggestions for local activities. There is a folder of helpful maps, bus schedules, restaraunt reviews, beaches, and hiking trails. Just step out the door and walk down the stone walkways to different restaurants, shops, and a two minute boat ride across the narrow inlet to hike to San Sebastián along El Camino or other trails. The hike between Pasai Donibane, across the water to Pasai San Pedro and then through the trails to San Sebastián was our favorite during our trip to Spain. The views from the trail that runs along the contours of the coast were unrivaled. Support the authentic building of a replica of the "San Juan" a Basque whaling ship that sunk in Canadian waters by visiting the Albaola museum containing the history of ship building and whaling by the proud and talented Basque sea farers. The people working in Restaraunt Nicolosas were very helpful and friendly as well as the gentleman working in the tourist information office, which also was the site of the house of Victor Hugo. Make sure to have an espresso at the walk up window just a few steps from the door of the Unceta House. We would definitely stay there again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Jorge, Nuria, and niece.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you Jennifer
For us it was a pleasure that you stay in our home.
I hope we can see again.
Best Regards
Jorge & Nuria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K2T1
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment in unspoiled picturesque town, convenient to everything.”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful experience - very modern, clean, comfy and updated apartment in less touristed yet convenient and picturesque location. The rental process was smooth, check in & check out very easy and the owners were always responsive. The apartment itself was comfortable, open and stylishly renovated and furnished. The bedrooms are upstairs, with very nice bathrooms up and down. During the day you can hear the passing pedestrians out the front windows but never bothersome and always quiet at night. We enjoyed the stay so much we were happy that we were able to book additional days and extend our stay. Wifi was never a problem, they had two different services in case there was a problem with one. The town itself is small and extremely unspoiled, with everything you need - grocer, bakery, fish market, butcher, bars and restaurants. For more extensive shopping the trip into San Sebastian was so easy and convenient, just a quick ferry and 15 minute bus ride....never had to wait long for either. Driving into and out of town was easy for exploring other areas. So much to see and do. The only small hassle was parking...the closest parking was sometimes full, but generally you could wait a short time and grab a spot. If not there was always parking within easy walking distance. Never a real problem, Highly recommend if you like authentic off the beaten path experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, convenience and ease of rental.
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you
It was a pleasure to have you at our house.
I hope to see you again
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
2 reviews
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fabulous holiday in this sympathetically and colourfully modernised mezzanine flat. It is situated in the old fishing village of Pasaia Donibane which is unspoilt and full of character. It has so much to offer including a great fishmonger, butcher and grocer and a good choice of restaurants. There are some walks around the coast nearby including the coastal walk to San Sebastian. The transport links are very good - 5 minutes by ferry and another 20 minutes by bus to the centre of San Sebastian. Parking is tricky but we did not use the car much. We are a family of 6 with children aged 11 - 21 and every one was happy. We would definitely come again. There are so many places of interest that are accessible to visit like Hondarribia, Bilbao San Jean de Luz, Biarritz.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No kettle and parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you
It is a pleasure to help you spend a happy vacation and teach you a charming and not so well known town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding18...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slap bang in the middle of local area”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment was well decorated and looked very smart. There are a lot of beams so you have to watch your head. Apartment had every thing we needed. However, it is not in a quiet area but in the middle of Pasai Donibane. We liked this as it gave us a totally different side of San Sebastian but there seems the locals are awake until the early hours! In fact we rarely heard an English voice. Lots of places to eat and shop is right next to aprtment.
If you get a chance go past the main square and keep walking (follow the locals) for a litle restaurant that has great views and sardines. Would use aprtment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: low beams!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoSo...
Wales UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All you could ask for”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a week in this wonderful property. Was met by Nuria and Anna, who showed us round the property, which was excellent and to a high standard. They took time to explain where everything was and how to get to different areas using public transport. They said we could use things in the property including soaps.power towels toilet paper, which there were excellent stocks of. This property is in an ideal location, in the fishing village, and Nurias mother lives opposite and was very friendly and helpful should we need anything during our stay.

I will definitely want to return here, everything we needed was in the property, glasses, plate, cooking equipment (for when we did cook as there were excellent restaurants all in walking distance). Thank you Jorge and family for such a warm welcome and your beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing