We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
674mikede...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Dissapointed due to construction noise and terrace being renovated during our stay.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were under the impression we were only going to lose the use of the terrace and a possible view which was fine for us. However, due to the circumstances of construction the apartment should have not have been rented out, especially to tourists for the following reasons:

1) construction began at exactly 8am but we were told 9am and the noise began at 7:30am
2) due to no air conditioning, we needed to keep windows open at night to keep cool which is fine but because of the construction and their smoking, we had to close the windows which made it warm and unpleasant. (Early morning and during the day)
3) after learning that there was going to be construction upon arrival, we were told that there would be no drilling which was NOT the case.
4) we are forced to leave the apartment during the day due to construction right outside the window
5) there are 5 workers working on our floor at all times which also forced us to close the shades

Even with a 25% discount on the post deposit balance, I don't feel that the initial email acknowledging the limited view and use of the terrace disclosed the actual impact to us as visitors. Regardless of the construction start times, I would have booked another property/hotel if if this had been detailed in the email before arrival, but it was only then that this was disclosed. Our online reviews of the apartment will have to recognize this even though I believe your apology and effort to be truly genuine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
The building where the apartment is located is a historic building in San Sebastian and refurbishment was necessary after many years. As soon as we learned there was going to be scaffolding (something obviously out of our control) we sent our guests an email explaining the situation and offering a 25% discount on the balance which you accepted.
The apartment does not have air conditioning as you very well knew before booking it because in San Sebastian we do not have extreme temperatures and very few apartments have it.
We have done our very best at all times to help ease the situation, talking to the workers, asking them to start as late as possible, talking to their foremen...
We did not rent the apartment for quite a time since we learned there was going to be construction... but they told us they were going to finish before they actually did. We have a reputation for going way and beyond to make our guests feel comfortable and have a great experience.
In may years renting wonderful apartments in the city centre, this is the first time ever that we receive a review with 3 stars and all because of construction beyond our control. This is a wonderful apartment that many, many guests from all over the world have loved and thoroughly enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Many thanks Walter! I am glad you enjoyed your time in the apartment and that you appreciate all the recommendations regarding pintxos places and good rstaurants. I hope to see you again in San Sebastian!Lots of hugs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dwineberg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment. Great location. Exactly as presented. A little road noise.”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Six of us stayed in this apartment and loved it. It was stylish, exactly as represented on Trip Adviser and the service support from the rental agency was fantastic. They were right on time, had excellent eating recommendations and even made a reservation for us. The wraparound terrace and waterview features are particular standouts. As wes the availability of open electric plugs above the bed side tables. For once, each device charging in a historic apartment! The parking was very safe and convenient, about a block away. I'd rent fthis apartment, or rom this service, again in a heartbeat. The old city was an easy three block walk away.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thanks a million Don for your amazing review! I still remember your face when you firts saw the terrace!I am glad you loved everything in the apartment and that you went to all the places I recommended for pintxos!Thanks again! All the best ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Many thanks Bill for everything!It was nice meeting you all. I am happy that you had such a great stay and also because you had time to do everything you planned! Hope to see you again in San Sebastian! Lots of hugs :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the clean place, the terrace all over the appartment
Liked least: A little bit noisy because of the traffic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Many thanks Ninet! It is great to hear that you loved the apartment that much. I am happy that the weather during your stay was good enough to enjoy the beach! I hope to see you again! Hugs from Donostia :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing