We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 452)
Filter reviews
2 452 results
Traveller rating
991
968
326
119
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
968
326
119
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus nice hotel nice pool old town shuttle service business hotel main town per day lovely walk minute walk hotel is located residential area good size quiet location small balcony double room la concha beach
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2 452 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I was traveling with 2 families. (4 parents, 2 college kids, a 16 and 11 year old.) our Air B&B was canceled so I had to frantically find a place to fit us all. I needed a place that could park a huge van that we rented, a gathering space that we could all hang out, breakfast since now we lost a kitchen due to our rental being canceled. this is our 2nd trip to San Sebastian and I was familiar with the area but not this hotel. This hotel was great for all our needs.. it had a great lounge area with a pool table and a foosball table for the kids. large TV's so we could watch Soccer games. Breakfast was included in our stay- and everyone was happy with that. The beds were super comfortable. The rooms were very modern and clean. The hotel put us all on the same floor- and granted my requests for the king beds for the parents. It was great. Upon arrival our check in was quick and friendly. They had a shuttle bus that ran every 30 min. or so.. If that wasn't available, We asked the front desk to call a taxi for us- surprisingly fast arrival. The hotel is located in a nice area. some of us preferred to walk to old town since the location is not too far away. They had great parking.. we had a nine passenger van that we were traveling from Madrid and as European cities go.... Parking is always an issue- Parking was tight.. but we did it! We stayed a week at this hotel and I felt like we had a marvelous experience. The staff got to know our rowdy loud American group and I think we made out better than the Air B&B. I think we will be visiting this hotel again the next time we visit. for the location, price and comfort it was great for our families!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daydream326220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel for your visit to Barceló Costa Vasca and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.

We understand that when a person is away from home all help is welcome and, we love to read that we could help you by offering a good rate with breakfast that was to your liking and also a large cafeteria space to enjoy the World Soccer Championship and the pool area.

We appreciate your beautiful words about the attention received and do not doubt that we will send your comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the city.

Best regards,

Management Department
Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Well located, well appointed, friendly place to stay. The grass area around the pool is a little untidy. The loungers are a little uncomfortable. Food choice in the bar and pool bar is limited. Shuttle bus is good but could be better and should be 7days a week on a reduced timetable.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank lloydasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Good hotel with a spacious room & good room facilities. We had dinner one night and that was very good. Breakfast good. I liked the pool a proper one where you can swim. Good spacious bar. Easy walk into town and the beach area.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Barneyq101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed for 4 days and we had very good time. Nice room with balcony, the breakfast was great. Swimming pool is also very nice but the small lagoon under the hotel was great place for calm rest on the sand. Overall i highly recommend the hotel for family holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sashko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .

We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed our BLikEat Breakfast and we are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Management Department

Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for five nights in June 2018 while we drove around the wonderful Basque country. We had 2 rooms and they were clean and nice. It rained a bit so we did not use the pool although it looked nice. Parking is outside the hotel at a fair price. We did not have breakfast since it was rather expensive and you could go to a café and have a nice breakfast for much less. Overall I liked the hotel although it is not ideally located

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BragiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

We would have loved that you could enjoy our pool and the garden but the meteorological conditions of the city do not always allow this.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Management Department

Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews