We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$342
US$283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Soro(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$406
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH San Sebastian Donosti(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$222
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$226
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Camping Igara de San Sebastian(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$223
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$726
US$607
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 142)
Filter reviews
2 142 results
Traveller rating
830
874
291
104
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
874
291
104
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely pool areanice hotelold townfree shuttlebusiness hotelper dayminute walkmain townhotel is locatedgood sizequiet locationnice walkcomfortable bedsthe hotel offerssmall balconywi fiunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2 142 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling with 2 families. (4 parents, 2 college kids, a 16 and 11 year old.) our Air B&B was canceled so I had to frantically find a place to fit us all. I needed a place that could park a huge van that we rented, a gathering space that we could all hang out, breakfast since now we lost a kitchen due to our rental being canceled. this is our 2nd trip to San Sebastian and I was familiar with the area but not this hotel. This hotel was great for all our needs.. it had a great lounge area with a pool table and a foosball table for the kids. large TV's so we could watch Soccer games. Breakfast was included in our stay- and everyone was happy with that. The beds were super comfortable. The rooms were very modern and clean. The hotel put us all on the same floor- and granted my requests for the king beds for the parents. It was great. Upon arrival our check in was quick and friendly. They had a shuttle bus that ran every 30 min. or so.. If that wasn't available, We asked the front desk to call a taxi for us- surprisingly fast arrival. The hotel is located in a nice area. some of us preferred to walk to old town since the location is not too far away. They had great parking.. we had a nine passenger van that we were traveling from Madrid and as European cities go.... Parking is always an issue- Parking was tight.. but we did it! We stayed a week at this hotel and I felt like we had a marvelous experience. The staff got to know our rowdy loud American group and I think we made out better than the Air B&B. I think we will be visiting this hotel again the next time we visit. for the location, price and comfort it was great for our families!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel for your visit to Barceló Costa Vasca and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.

We understand that when a person is away from home all help is welcome and, we love to read that we could help you by offering a good rate with breakfast that was to your liking and also a large cafeteria space to enjoy the World Soccer Championship and the pool area.

We appreciate your beautiful words about the attention received and do not doubt that we will send your comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the city.

Best regards,

Management Department
Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located, well appointed, friendly place to stay. The grass area around the pool is a little untidy. The loungers are a little uncomfortable. Food choice in the bar and pool bar is limited. Shuttle bus is good but could be better and should be 7days a week on a reduced timetable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank lloydasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel with a spacious room & good room facilities. We had dinner one night and that was very good. Breakfast good. I liked the pool a proper one where you can swim. Good spacious bar. Easy walk into town and the beach area.
Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Barneyq101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 days and we had very good time. Nice room with balcony, the breakfast was great. Swimming pool is also very nice but the small lagoon under the hotel was great place for calm rest on the sand. Overall i highly recommend the hotel for family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank tsashko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .

We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed our BLikEat Breakfast and we are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Management Department

Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for five nights in June 2018 while we drove around the wonderful Basque country. We had 2 rooms and they were clean and nice. It rained a bit so we did not use the pool although it looked nice. Parking is outside the hotel at a fair price. We did not have breakfast since it was rather expensive and you could go to a café and have a nice breakfast for much less. Overall I liked the hotel although it is not ideally located

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank BragiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-XperienceManager-, Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

We would have loved that you could enjoy our pool and the garden but the meteorological conditions of the city do not always allow this.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Management Department

Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews