We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadyLinda...
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Look Around”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

There are pros and cons to this apartment. Firstly we thought it was in a great location, busy but mainly quiet at night. Directions to and use of the apartment were good if not a little too business like. It had two bathrooms which many other did not have. There was some noise transference but you can expect that in any apartment. Yes it was modern, the bathrooms were good but the living room was not well furnished for sitting 4 at the table comfortably or for watching the television. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space. We did however have a few reasons to be disappointed on arrival. Our main complaint was the cleanliness of some of the rooms and furniture. The faux leather sofa bed was very dirty we weren't happy to even sit on it until we had washed it, 1/2 an hour later and with black water in the bucket it looked a 100% better. The rug in front of it was stained and dirty. We had to move the dining table to try and find a comfortable way to sit at it one evening to find a peach stone underneath it lying in thick dust, goodness knows how often the apartment receives a thorough clean. A door knob was hanging off a bathroom door, a socket off the kitchen wall, china was chipped and lacking in some areas. Free WiFi but the modem was perched on what looked like a piece of Lego at the front door. The 'welcome' folder was tucked away under some toys, we would never have found it and only did tidying up on the last day.

Our biggest complaint was the way the agent/ owner responded to these comments when we wrote the day we arrived, I agree I wrote it as feedback but they didn't reply until I wrote again, they then said none of the issues could be dealt with whilst we were there and that the sofa and rug were only cleaned twice a year May and Nov. They even mentioned in the email that they dealt with some some customers who spent their holidays complaining expecting refunds which we felt was an insult even though they had said they were sure that is was not our intention, why say that? I read other reviews of apartments in SS whilst I was there and many people commented on the friendly helpful service they received during their stay, we cannot say the same. It was way too business like with no friendly manner or intention of helping us with any complaints. Whilst we loved SS and felt overall the apartment was fine the above would make us think twice about recommending it or staying there again.

If the agent/ owner got their act together regarding customer service and cleaned this apartment more regularly any potential visitor staying in one of their many apartments would have a far more positive experience. I'm ticking recommending this but with reservations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor cleaning of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
You have been a very difficult customer.
As soon as you arrived you wrote and endeless letter of "constructive criticism", and we didnt reply. We are not going to start a raw about that, if you feel you need to tell people how to manage their business it is up to you. Scores come out from the opinion of the majority, so usually what 90% think is the truth, and our score in booking.com as SAN MARCIAL 28 is 9/10 (coming from 200 reviews), so many people cannot be wrong.
But then we realized you were waiting for a response, and probably , you were waiting for some action to be taken. Your list of complaints was endless and when this happens, it is very clear that we are not going anywhere and it is better to offer a refund, as we did. It is a shame you didn't book one of those wonderful apartments that you talk about, as I am curious of what service you would have found.
It was a low season and you had plenty to chose from, if you felt so unconfortable yo could have left, but you have prefered to add more complaints day by day to your list. I am reading here some of them which were not even on the first, second or third email.
It is true that we didn't pay you any attention. There was no emergency at all and everything was a problem for you. We did the sole possible thing : invite you to leave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYNNDNort...
NORTH YORKS
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Within easy walking distance of all that San Sebastian has to offer.
Well appointed apartment that proves everything you might need.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg
Reviewed 24 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything you might need is there, the apt. is fully equiped.
Liked least: -
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Divebugg
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modern, Upscale, perfectly located homebase”
Reviewed 5 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our 4 night stay at Bella Easo. We were a party of 3 women so were very happy to have 2 bathrooms. The apartment is beautiful, very modern quiet and extremely clean. It is totally centrally located so that you are minutes walking from everything in Donostia. We did have a car (for day trips) and parking is expensive, but 1 minute walk away. One of our favorites of our 3-week stay in Spain.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing