We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
Trip.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/05
FindHotelUS$60
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
18
25
36
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
25
36
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Nice place for a quick stay, but I wouldn’t make this my main hotel for a visit to Bilbao. Shared bathrooms were clean. Room did have a sink. Since it is outside of city it is easy to access with a car. Very friendly reception.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizdavis711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

If you are absolutely desperate and cannot find another hotel and have little to no standards then this is the place for you. I've stayed in two other 1 star hotels in Spain, in Ronda and Barcelona and they were far, far superior. I even paid for one of their more expensive solo rooms and still, no fan, no ac, the water violently switches between cold and hot water. It was a horrible experience. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Abdullah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Location : Perfect. in the Old town with many many bars, pubs, restaurants.
Room : small, old school design, airless, noisy and the next windows distance 1 meter
Every noise from the next door, and from the corridor in the room.
If you dont find any other

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OxyWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel in a no nonsense neighborhood with friendly people at the pinxtos bars nearby. Clean rooms big windows or balconies. Easy walk to a nice little pinxtos bar. But stop at the first one. Before mushy luna!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JudithW165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here for one night before catching the ferry home, budget stopover.

From the outside the place looks nondescript, the actual area that it is located in looks quite deprived, and parking is a touch chaotic and a gamble. The area behind the place and under the railway bridge toward the river I would best describe as a dodgy place to leave a car, especially one with foreign 'plates', just doesn't feel safe. Parking opposite next to sports centre ok, but hit and miss for a space.

Room adequate, nice bathroom with a wet room, electric window opener, all fine, bedside lights all floppy.

Pay on arrival, pass keys for room and front door issued, and information about the local area freely given, great staff, however, in the morning, before reception opened, I put some luggage in the car, and my pass key would not open the building's front door. I had to ring my partner to let me in ! Just wonder if it had been set to cancel too early.

Didn't actually manage to get into town, would like to go back and see more, perhaps stay here, not sure.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews