We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$323
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/30
Expedia.com
US$324
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/31
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
US$367
US$258
View deal
Hotels.comUS$324
Preferred HotelsUS$291
ZenHotels.comUS$367
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
590
172
34
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
590
172
34
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace guggenheim museum le cafe great location directly across the street old town the river top floor luxury hotel great bathroom first stop an easy walk breakfast room room was large airport bus puppy city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Rooftop restaurant, Le cafe, worth a try, overlooking Guggenheim Museum at its best and closest. Top quality service and food and reasonably priced pre-set menu. Beautifully decorated hotel lobby, where an awesome sculpture lies and best enjoyed from the lift all the way up to the restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martrosester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranHotelDomine, Guest Assistant at Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear Mr. / Mrs. martrosester,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel as your accomodation in Bilbao, we appreciate your kind words regarding our facilities, location and service.
We are extremely flattered to have met your expectations and to have left you pleasant unforgettable memories.
Care is the core of our service! We are commited to provide each and every one of our guests a simple, smart, spot on experience. We are eager to see that we have been successful!
Please keep recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Kind Regards,

Estitxu Etxebarria Garcia
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

I think I loved everything about this property. The staff were very welcoming and kind. The room was gorgeous, spacious, comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a large, open shower and a soaking tub. The hotel is just across from the museum so the location was perfect. Having breakfast at the rooftop restaurant was a great way to start the day.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Mama988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranHotelDomine, Guest Assistant at Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Mama988,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel as your accomodation in Bilbao, we appreciate your kind words regarding our facilities, location and service.
We are extremely flattered to have met your expectations and to have left you pleasant unforgettable memories.
Care is the core of our service! We are commited to provide each and every one of our guests a simple, smart, spot on experience. We are eager to see that we have been successful!
Please keep recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Kind Regards,

Estitxu Etxebarria Garcia
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location for visiting the Guggenheim museum Bilbao which is across the road. The rooftop restaurant which is used for breakfast provides excellent views of Bilbao. The ground floor restaurant and bar in the hotel are also very good. All staff were very helpful and the concierge provided good recommendations for restaurants outside of the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DmitriKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranHotelDomine, Guest Assistant at Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Mr. / Mrs. DmitriKim,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel as your accomodation in Bilbao, we appreciate your kind words regarding our facilities, location and service.
We are extremely flattered to have met your expectations and to have left you pleasant unforgettable memories.
Care is the core of our service! We are commited to provide each and every one of our guests a simple, smart, spot on experience. We are eager to see that we have been successful!
Please keep recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Kind Regards,

Estitxu Etxebarria Garcia
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Nice, staff and accommodations, I would say that the location is the nicest part of the hotel. Amazing views of the museum from the rooftop restaurant. Staff was very pleasant too. Breakfast was different than the buffet you are offered in other 5 star restaurants. The menu that they give you every day was a bit limited. Overall a great stay.

Room tip: Great location
Date of stay: January 2020
Thank DoctorLexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranHotelDomine, Guest Assistant at Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear DoctorLexus,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel as your accomodation in Bilbao, we appreciate your kind words regarding our facilities, location and service.
We are extremely flattered to have met your expectations and to have left you pleasant unforgettable memories.
Care is the core of our service! We are commited to provide each and every one of our guests a simple, smart, spot on experience. We are eager to see that we have been successful!
Please keep recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Kind Regards,

Estitxu Etxebarria Garcia
Guest Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Indeed a "gran hotel" with excellent quality of service and good rooms although not particularly large. Our room looked out towards the Guggenheim (especially requested and paid for), which was great.
Staff is exemplary and helpful. We had to leave one day early because of life threatening illness of a family member and reception was so helpful that they even sent by post all the things that we in our hurry had forgotten.
We will come back to finalise our visit to Bilbao!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranHotelDomine, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear jlok2016
Thank you very much for choosing us as your hotel in Bilbao. It is a pleasure to know that you have felt so comfortable among our walls, so as you are promising, we hope to welcome you back very soon. We'll pass your beautiful comment to our team.
Receive a cordial greeting,

Maite Abascal
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews