We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Hotels.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Preferred Hotels
US$299
US$86
View deal
SAVE US$213
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Expedia.comUS$87
PricelineUS$96
Trip.comUS$299
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 638)
Filter reviews
1 638 results
Traveller rating
865
594
139
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
865
594
139
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guggenheim museum great location old town the river lounge area basque country visit bilbao yogurt casco viejo city stylish spain gugenheim tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 638 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient located to the Guggenheim museum. You can walk to the old town center by strolling along the river. The rooms are spacious and the staff is excellent and friendly. We enjoyed it very much.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 517alicee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben Varela, Director General at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Ms. 517Alicee,
Thank you for sharing your experience among us. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. We are glad you were satisfied with our confortable rooms and friendly staff. Our unbeatable location makes us the best choice to visit our surprising city.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in a coming future.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

The hotel is very close to the University and the Bizkaia Aretoa building. The surrounding area is beautiful and is a nice walk to the old city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Only complaint is that doors closing from other rooms can be loud and disturbing at night if you're a light sleeper.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank athompson2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_HMiro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear athompson2020, we want to thank you for your feedback about your stay in Bilbao with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you the best as possible, appreciating your nice comments about our staff, always doing their best to help and assist our guests.

We are glad you had such a wonderful time with us, waiting to welcome you back if you like to continue to discover our fascinating city.

Warm regards from the Basque Country,

Rubén Varela, Head Concierge & Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to hotel Miro and as always, we had a fantastic stay. It is a gorgeous little boutique hotel right near the Guggenheim (front rooms have lovely views over the museum and waterfront) with easy access to the town and just a short walk from the old town. But what makes it so special are the staff - they are always friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good restaurant suggestions, tickets to the Guggenheim and they always seem genuinely pleased to see you and chat. We are already planning our next visit!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank traveljunkie13-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_HMiro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear traveljunkie13-65, we are really happy with your comments about your recent stay with us and it is wonderful to know that you had a great time here.

All of our staff work very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy our facilities and a positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

We hope you had a good homecoming, thanking you again for your fidelity.

See you soon,

Rubén Varela, Head Concierge & Guest Experience Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for a celebration of both of our birthdays. Unfortunately the spa was closed for refurbishment, and we hadn’t been informed of this prior to our visit, but the hospitality and friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. The room was beautiful and the hotel itself was very stylish. The staff were extremely attentive, going out of their way to help us with anything we needed. I would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the not too distant future :)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clare-Xavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_HMiro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Clare-Xavi,

We are really happy that we made the best of your stay during such a special occasion and thank you for choosing us to celebrate both of your birthdays. Also because we love our city, I hope that you enjoyed it while you were here.

We truly appreciate your recommendation to your family and friends and we also appreciate your compliments, welcoming you again if you have the opportunity to come back to the north of Spain.

Thank you again for being our guests and warm regards on behalf of all the team,

Rubén Varela, Head Concierge & Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Close to Guggenheim (5 minute walk); but a long walk from the old town (30 minutes - briskly). Room has coffee pot, lots of plugs, shower only - no tub, safe, umbrella, robes, slippers, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, no sink plug, has blackout curtains, hair dryer.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilwaukeeCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_HMiro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear MilwaukeeCraig, first of all we want to thank you for choosing us and for your time giving us your feedback.

For extra amenities on request, our guests can check with us anything they need and our efficient team and concierge service will do their best.

It would be great if you have the opportunity to come back again and I can recommend you one of our Junior Suites, with a big bathtub available to make the most of your stay.

My best regards from Bilbao,
Rubén Varela, Head Concierge & Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews