We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/28
ZenHotels.com
US$134
US$120
View deal
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$129
Prestigia.comUS$134
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
380
393
81
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
380
393
81
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location opening the window guggenheim museum fresh orange juice within walking distance lobby bar modern hotel side street central location would stay again hotel parking the river minute walk airport bus double bed room was large standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

I was upgraded from Privlege to Suite.
The Suite is very roomy and confortable. Iker from desk was very helpful and gave a very good service.
I appreciated everything.
I tried the Spa which was good, but it was a pity that some of the installation were not working (Scottish shower, thermal bath...): this is why i didn't put 5 star.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank starmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad your upgrade and our professional team helped contribute positively to your stay with us. It is also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time in the spa, our apologies that certain areas were not operative and we regret any inconveneince.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Generally I think that Mercure hotels equip their spaces pretty well. They are nicely designed, the beds are comfortable and the service is good. This was no exception to that rule and there were some particularly good points to note:

1. The bar was very well run and the staff were very knowledgable about the various spirits and aperitifs on offer. We had a lovely time making our way through their cocktail list (which wasn't too extortionate... phew!).

2. I can't comment on the food in the evening as we did not eat here but breakfast was good.

3. Location wise it is ideal, there are some brilliant pinxtos places a stones throw. The one on the other side of the square (look for beautiful tiling), was fantastic with a lively atmosphere. The area is however near a nightclub and so there is some noise at the weekend. We couldn't hear much when the window was closed.

4. If you do nothing else, book yourself in for the thermal circuit in the spa. It is basically a pre-defined circuit around the various amenities and you will come out of it feeling utterly relaxed and rejuvenated. Even if you don't stay here, go to the spa.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Dear Lucie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We value your feedback and are delighted to know that you enjoyed so much of our hotel. We are also grateful for your mention of our prime location and for your kind recommendation of our spa.

We hope to welcome you again.
All the best!

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Did a short trip to Bilbao and was just looking for a place to stay from Accor as I am Platinum there. Only upon arrival I found out about the superb location of the hotel. got a great room upgrade and had a fantastic nights sleep

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank v0lkerv0it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are thrilled to know that you had such a great stay with us. We apprecaite your kind remarks about our strategic location. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward for our team members.

We all hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

Fabulous location , clean comfortable and friendly staff, kettle and fridge in room, close to both old and new town, plenty of restaurants , bars, shops, museums and beautiful buildings and churhes , can’t fault it

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bukroe51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this great review.

We aim to provide a truly memorable experience, and it seems we were able to do just that. It is a pleasure to know that you found our location ideal for experiencing all that Bilbao has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Great location, a perfect base to explore Bilbao. Very helpful and pleasant staff, at reception, housekeeping and breakfast. Spotless room and bathroom, strong shower, hot drink facility. Breakfast choice is fine and the highlight for us was an orange sneezing machine. 15 minute walk from Moya, where the airport bus arrives/ departs, but it was pouring with rain and we had a large suitcase. 30 euros in a cab to the airport.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Putneydrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your kind words regarding our team. We were also pleased that you appreciated the selection on our breakfast buffet and our fresh orange juice helped made the start to your day even more pleaant.

We hope to be able to welcome you back.
Kind regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews