We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/04
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
ZenHotels.com
US$141
US$121
View deal
Hotels.comUS$131
eDreamsUS$131
getaroom.comUS$141
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
381
394
81
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
394
81
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location opening the window guggenheim museum fresh orange juice within walking distance lobby bar modern hotel side street central location would stay again hotel parking the river minute walk airport bus double bed room was large standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Did a short trip to Bilbao and was just looking for a place to stay from Accor as I am Platinum there. Only upon arrival I found out about the superb location of the hotel. got a great room upgrade and had a fantastic nights sleep

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank v0lkerv0it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are thrilled to know that you had such a great stay with us. We apprecaite your kind remarks about our strategic location. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward for our team members.

We all hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

Fabulous location , clean comfortable and friendly staff, kettle and fridge in room, close to both old and new town, plenty of restaurants , bars, shops, museums and beautiful buildings and churhes , can’t fault it

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bukroe51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this great review.

We aim to provide a truly memorable experience, and it seems we were able to do just that. It is a pleasure to know that you found our location ideal for experiencing all that Bilbao has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Great location, a perfect base to explore Bilbao. Very helpful and pleasant staff, at reception, housekeeping and breakfast. Spotless room and bathroom, strong shower, hot drink facility. Breakfast choice is fine and the highlight for us was an orange sneezing machine. 15 minute walk from Moya, where the airport bus arrives/ departs, but it was pouring with rain and we had a large suitcase. 30 euros in a cab to the airport.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Putneydrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your kind words regarding our team. We were also pleased that you appreciated the selection on our breakfast buffet and our fresh orange juice helped made the start to your day even more pleaant.

We hope to be able to welcome you back.
Kind regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel with nice staff and rooms. Good breakfast and a cost bar well situated for town and the museum. Unfortunately at the weekends there’s a lot of noisy bars nearby going on until four or five in the morning, and it’s hard to ignore the bass and the people all flocking out after.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank NeilRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Neil,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us overall and appreciated our competitive rates. However, we regret any inconvenience caused; please do not hesitate to inform our team of any issues or concerns you may encounter. As you kindly mentioned, our team is friendly and always pleased to assist with relocating you to a quieter room, should one be available.

We hope to be able to welcome you back.
Kind regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

The Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia is in a quiet area of central Bilbao, near the river and only a 5 min walk from the nearest Tram or Metro stop away. On the street level entrance floor (3rd floor) is the reception, and the lobby bar, as well as some rooms to the rear of the building. On the lower floors, are meeting rooms, a gym and spa, as well as 2 floors of parking at the very bottom, accessible from a side street (Uribitarte). My standard room on the 6th floor has a nice ca. 20m2 size, AC, wifi, a large 2 door closet with hanging and shelve space and a safe. There is a minibar and a kettle station as well as a suite case bench right next to it. Further more, beside a double bed with a strange “cube” style nightstand with no doors/shelve or drawer, is a desk, a fauteuil and a small table and a wall mounted 40” flatscreen TV with a wide variety of international TV channels in ES/E/G/F/I/RU ... The bathroom has a single sink vanity with no underneath shelve or storage, a toilet and bidet and a shower with a glass wall, covering only half of the side and often creates little flooding.

Room tip: Upperfloor Rooms may have some better views and tend to be more quiet
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 2abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and were happy with the amenities in your room and the facilities we offer. We thank you for this very comprehensive review which not only encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards but will also be very useful for our future guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews