We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
ZenHotels.com
US$129
View deal
Hotels.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
396
402
82
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
402
82
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location opening the window guggenheim museum fresh orange juice within walking distance lobby bar modern hotel side street central location would stay again hotel parking the river minute walk airport bus double bed room was large standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2020

The Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia provided an excellent stay from check-in to check-out.
Check-in was very easy, and complemented by very kind staff. The room was large, very comfortable in terms of temperature and the wi-fi was good in the room and in the hotel.
Breakfast was very good, including what you would expect from a 4-star hotel. Eggs - any way you want them - could also be made on the spot.
Close to the city centre and other local attractions, the hotel is definitely in an ideal place.
The only negative aspect to point out is the fact that the sound proofing could be a bit better. Nevertheless, great experience overall.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Samuel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are glad you found our room accommodations comfortable, thank you for mention the quality of the service provided by our team at reception, we always try to go that 'extra mile' to make sure your experience with us meets all your expectations. We have noted your comments and will consider them carefully while continuing to improve. Nevertheless, great to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the breakfast selections.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Lovely staff and comfortable rooms, very near to the Guggenheim Museum of arts and the promenade and nice bars and restaurantants nearby. Has private parking which was important as we were driving through Spain

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer826560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Wanderer826560,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia.

We appreciate your mention of our location along with our private parking and are glad this was convenient for you. The kind words about our team members encourage us to constantly improve our performance, your complete satisfaction is our top priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best wishes,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We have stayed at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia during our New Year's Holidays 2019-2020. The Hotel is located pretty close of Corte Ingles and the main street crossing over Bilbao. The rooms are not very large, but they are perfectly clean maintained. The breakfast has multiple choices and fresh orange juice. The main impressive thing in the Hotel is the attitude of the Staff. They are always kind and eager to help for the various needs we have had: restaurant reservations, tourist and shops information. Moreover, they offered us a special New Year dinner inside the hotel restaurant. In the rooms they offered a courtesy bottle of wine and two glasses with grapes to be eaten in the New Year Eve. We strongly recommend this Hotel for a stay in Bilbao.

Room tip: Unfortunately the Rooms don't have a good street view. But the upper floor looks better to us.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alfilip52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review.

We are glad we were able to provide you with the high standards you expect and thank you for your recognition of our team's excellent service. We do try to make sure that our guests have all that they need for a great stay and so it really means a lot to know that you felt so welcomed and well taken care of.

We hope to welcome you back and we wish you all the best for the coming year.
Best regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Good location and excellent staff.

Check in was quick and easy. Our room was on the 5th floor and to the rear of the hotel.

Room had all the facilities that would be reasonably be required. Very good shower. The room was a little small and cramped and the decor a bit dark - other than that it was fine.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gT997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It is great to know that our location met your expectations. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We would like to let you know that we do have varying rooms sizes and types, and our team is always ready to help our guests find the one most suited to their needs. Also, we have taken note of your remark regarding the room and passed it to the relevant department.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

What a lovely find - very nice, modern hotel in a central location. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially 2 ladies in bar area, whose names I didn't get. Our room on the 5th floor was beautiful - very clean and very quiet. Massive bed and plenty of towels, extra pillows, toileteries. Breakfast was good, area where you could get omelette or fried eggs etc - usual suspects of cereal, toasts, - coffee was good
A short walk to Gran Via, some great little bars nearby.
If you are coming by bus from the airport its only about 10 minute walk from Plaza Mayou.
Overall very impressed - Thank you Mercure

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4gomadinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear 4Gomadinistanbul,
Thank you for such a positive review.

It is great to know that our location was ideal for you. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews