We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
CheapTicketsUS$114
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
395
400
82
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
395
400
82
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location opening the window guggenheim museum fresh orange juice within walking distance lobby bar modern hotel side street central location would stay again hotel parking the river minute walk airport bus double bed room was large standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2019

What a lovely find - very nice, modern hotel in a central location. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially 2 ladies in bar area, whose names I didn't get. Our room on the 5th floor was beautiful - very clean and very quiet. Massive bed and plenty of towels, extra pillows, toileteries. Breakfast was good, area where you could get omelette or fried eggs etc - usual suspects of cereal, toasts, - coffee was good
A short walk to Gran Via, some great little bars nearby.
If you are coming by bus from the airport its only about 10 minute walk from Plaza Mayou.
Overall very impressed - Thank you Mercure

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4gomadinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear 4Gomadinistanbul,
Thank you for such a positive review.

It is great to know that our location was ideal for you. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Staff is frendly an helpfull, rooms are ver nice and well quiped, with a minibar and nice bath room. With the help of the reception I managed to get wifi working, then it worked well. Hotel is within walking distance of the Guggenheim museum, big shop of Corte Ingless is nearby, also very close to lots of bars and restaurants. We liked it. Butbe aware in November it rains a lot in Bilbao. Hotel has a spa at a surcgarge of 15 euros per person, no sauna. Breakfas is buffet, and very good.

Room tip: We had a room on 5th floor back side of hotel, very quiet
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jaap v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear Jaap,
Thank you for such a positive review.

We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. Thank you for highlighting our location. Your kind words about our location would definitely benefit our readers. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

The room was good and vonvinied.
The location was very good.
The breakfast was great
The service was very nice.
The hotel parking was too expensive, I was charged 100 EUO for 4.5 days ! I was not informed in advance about the parking price.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Inspire300596
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are happy that the room was to your liking. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Our dedicated team always aims to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We assure you that we try to inform all the guests regarding the parking price upon arrival. Also, the information is on our web site. We do try to maintain our prices competitive. However, we have taken note of your remarks.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night before setting off for a week's walking on the Camino De Santiago. The hotel was excellent. Clean, bright and modern. We arrived late, so ate food in the bar. It was tasty and cheap and they had a great selection of wines. The staff were really friendly. Great breakfast the next morning. Centrally located. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DohManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Dohmanc,
Thanks for posting such positive feedback about your time at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia.

It is rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our dining options and we especially appreciate your mention of our dedicated team members. Such feedback inspires us to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Best wishes,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

We had two rooms right beside each other (which we had requested) and the cleanliness and staff were divine.
Great location and would return again if ever lucky enough to be in Bilbao again The good was outstanding as was everything on our holiday.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marion878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sito Pons, General Manager at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting such a great review of your time at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia.

Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards,

Sito Pons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews